This content was muted by Foodies Bee Hive moderators for not following community guidelines.

Today's breakfast

Today's breakfast

@lachg89.png

Hello everyone.

Hope you're all having a wonderful day. Mine started pretty early, even though is saturday i had to wake up early to make some calls. I need to find a new place to live cause where we are at the moment the contract is about to end. I'm trying to keep it cool and wait for the best but there's so much we have to do and a lot of money, wish me luck :)

Woke up early and made some arepas which is basically the most venezuelan meal in the whole world. I used to eat two arepas all the time, but now that i'm trying to lose a litte weight, i only make 1. I split the arepa in two and have them like they're empanadas, it kinda helps me to make my mind believe that i'm actually having two, sounds silly but it really works for me.

I had one half with tuna and mayonese and the other one with sausage. I know sausage isn't the most healthy food but it is cheap and trust me, i need to start saving a lot of money for the upcoming rent contract (about 1000 dollars). I need money isn't an excuse, cause eggs are way healthier and also cheap as folk.

IMG_2446.JPG

IMG_2447.JPG

I accompanied my meal with some unsweetened strawberry yogurt, it's not really as bad as it might sound, but I think lately I prefer firm yogurt.

IMG_2450.JPG

If I had to choose, I think I would stick with my homemade yogurt, which is quite easy to prepare and after letting it sit for about 12 hours, the result is incredible.

IMG_2451.JPG

Hope you're all having a wonderful weekend, i had this quick breakfast cause in like 30 minutes i have to go to a potential new place to live and they're gonna show it to us, i'm kind of stressed out but i'm also enjoying the process. :) i'm gonna get ready to leave soon...

Until next time,

ANDY.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center