Sunday dinner with my Brazilian Jiu Jitsu mates

It’s been a long time since we last met and trained Jiu Jitsu, due to Covid. We’ve been planning to hang out long long time ago, but everybody’s been busy and most of us were scared of Covid. LOL But last night, we just decided to meet up and have a dinner at a Japanese restaurant here in Davao. Yes, my nickname is Sushi, but to be honest I'm not really a fan of Japanese food. I mean, I don't hate Japanese cuisine, I eat some, I just don't crave it too often. So one of my friends suggested this restaurant called Tsuru .I think there are 3 branches of Tsuru here in Davao. The one we went to is located in Abreeza Ayala Mall. Sadly, I haven’t took a photo of the place cause we were too busy talking since we haven’t seen each other for like almost 2years. Plus, our sensei was there, I was shy. lol

But here are the food we’ve ordered in Tsuru, photos taken with my Iphone 13 Pro. I'm still practicing my food photography. 😊

Seafood crunch roll

This is good. It has shrimp on top of it, and i don't know the rest. hahaha i think there's rice. I like this one.

E4CA6E8D-FDBC-4B6E-B560-86AE19A3447A.jpeg

Volcano Roll

So far, this one is my favorite. It's kind of sweet and not so spicy.
005304BE-CA5E-4E87-AE2D-727364B299EB.jpeg

California Maki

I like this one too. You know what, my coach sometimes calls me California Maki hahaha

458B1EF9-4EFF-464F-ADF1-DF9B053484E7.jpeg

Tuna Sashimi

I love this one too!!
87FD4F78-06F3-47F1-B73B-879EA5A018DB.jpeg

Sukiyaki

This one is good too. It's a type of soup that has thinly sliced Beef loin, onions, shirataki noodles, eggs, veggies and tofu.

IMG_0114.jpg

They're all good. If I would rate it from 1 to 10, 10 is the highest... I'll give them 9. A little bit pricey, but it's definitely worth it.

That's all for now!
IMG_0108.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center