Blog #102: The Lucky9ers Restaurant

Hey Hivers!

Yesterday was my 3rd day in Samboan. I didn't go to the beach nor go to the mountains/waterfalls for some reason. I just hiked along the road familiarizing the place near me.

Screenshot_20211111-181215_Canva.jpg

While I was hiking, I saw the signage "Lucky9ers, this way". I asked one of the locals what is lucky9ers? She told me that it's a family-owned restaurant. The restaurant offers pizzas, chicken wings and pasta. I was delighted since I was also looking for something to eat.

20211110_165801.jpg

Without any doubts, I headed to the Lucky9ers Restaurant. A 2-minute hike was required because the restaurant is not located along the main road. Although you will have to cross on the unpaved road but it's ok because it is not that far.

There were only few customers around as I arrived. One of the crew greeted me and she handed to me the menu. As I checked their menu, I have noticed that they've also offered unlimited foods per set. I didn't choose the unlimited foods because I don't eat that much. I had chosen the combo meal.

20211110_165447.jpg

20211110_165501.jpg

Maybe some of you here may find it weird the combination of the food. The pasta and the rice. Well, if you haven't come to my country yet, let me tell you that it is just normal here.

20211110_170114.jpg

Most of us Filipinos are not mindful of how much carbohydrates we consume per day. Please do not be surprised if you have seen us eating rice partnered with pancit; rice partnerred with spaghetti; or rice partnered with carbonara. We really like that combination. We knew that taking too much carbohydrates will lead to obesity but we still eat too much carb because we used to it that food since we were young and we find it delicious.

I liked the taste of their chicken wings and to my surprise I ordered another 1 cup of rice. I had eaten too much carbohydrates yesterday (the 2 cups of rice and the carbonara).

But most of the time when I eat too much carbohydrates I do an exercise because I don't want to get fat.

How about you? Are you also a carbohydrates eater? Comment down below.

Thank you for reading and see you on my next blog. Cheers!


Watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places.

Roald Dahl

Discord: kellyane#0924


Some photos were edited using Canva

205704246_497302184716947_9074957943064903968_n.jpg

inbound-1236560438.jpg

Namaste! I am fond of reading books, watching korean, american and filipino series/movies and I am also fond of gardening. I love listening to different life stories and I am always captivated with the beauty of nature so travel is my escape when life turns into blue. But hey, how could I forget my photography hobby? It is one of the best, so follow me as I will be featuring my experiences of the stuff that I am passionate with.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center