How to cook khichuri || The Traditional Food of Bangladesh

Intro

There are some foods that carry the traditions and culture of each country. When we hear the names of those foods, we think of the countries. Similarly, there are some foods in the food list of Bangladesh which carry the tradition and culture of Bangladesh. Khichuri is one of them. Which highlights the Bengali tradition as well as the food culture.

20210317_075543.jpg

20210317_075512.jpg

The relationship between eating khichuri with the onset of rain is old-fashioned for Bengalis. Moreover, khichuri is cooked in most of the Bengali families on any day of the year. Moreover, khichuri is cooked and fed to everyone during various religious ceremonies. Moreover this food is very tasty to eat. As a child, I used to see khichuri being given as tabaruk in different mahfils. At present in some areas it is still customary to give that khichuri.So let's learn how to make this delicious food.

Ingredients that are needed to make this delicious food

20210317_065605.jpg

20210317_075157.jpg

20210317_065248.jpg

20210317_065428.jpg

  • Rice / Atap Rice
  • Lentils
  • Potato
  • Tomato
  • Papaya
  • Carrot
  • Oil
  • Ginger Paste
  • Onion Paste
  • Garlic Paste
  • Turmeric Powder
  • Chili Powder
  • Green Chili
  • Salt
  • Mix Spice
  • Coriander Leaves etc.

How to Cook Khichuri

20210317_075133.jpg

  1. First, wash the potatoes, tomatoes, carrots, Papaya, coriander leaves, green chillies thoroughly with water and cut them.
  2. Then grind ginger, garlic and onion well. As if these are a lot like paste.
  3. Then mix the rice and pulses together and wash well. However, it should be noted that the higher the amount of pulses, the tastier the food.

20210318_103221.png

  1. Then mix the rice-pulses mixture with the papaya, carrot, tomato, potato slices well and add one finger amount of water in it.
  2. Then keep heating them well. After a while, add salt, turmeric powder, chilli powder, green chillies, ginger, garlic and onion paste.

20210318_103322.png

20210318_103258.png

  1. Then take some oil in a pan and fry some onion well there. Then pour it into the rice-pulses mixture. Heat for a while. However, from the beginning to the end of the mixture should be stirred a little at a time. Otherwise the mixture may stick to the bottom of the pan. When the dal is cooked it will become khichuri and you can pick it up and serve. However, if you want, you can boil the pulses separately and mix them.

20210318_103240.png

Now the delicious khichuri is ready. Now it is very tasty to eat with khichuri beef or chicken. It’s a dish that is really very tasty and a dish that everyone in our family likes. Of course, khichuri is a favorite food not only in our family but also for every family member in Bengal.

Thanks For Your reading and visiting

@kawsar8035
MYXJ_20200109171911_fast.jpg

I am Md. Kawsar Hasan. I am Bangladeshi and proud to introduce myself as a Bangladeshi because I love my country so much. Because this is my motherland. I am engaged in the teaching profession. When I can teach my students something new, I have a different feeling. I also like to learn and do something new every day, I like to mingle with new people and like to learn something new. I always think of myself as a student of nature. Because we have a lot to learn from nature. I just try small to learn. I love to travel. A lot can be learned from nature through travel. Love to learn and write. I have been trying to write since I was a child and that is why I often fall behind in writing. I try to respect people. I think if you respect someone, your self-esteem does not decrease but increases.

Follow Me On Twitter
Add Me On Facebook

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now