Breakfast with me!! Fluffy pancakes!

Hey hey Foodies! I’m glad you stopped by, please check out my fantastic Pancake recipe

One thing I never do before starting my is skipping breakfast. I guess we all know how important the first meal of the day is and wouldn’t want to skip or sleep on it. Nutrients from dairy products go a long way in building the body system and breakfast is known to contain a lot of it. This morning, I woke up and felt the need to make some fluffy pancakes.
I usually feel lazy sometimes in the morning, so I’d just go for an easy breakfast like bread and tea. But this morning, I guess I woke up on the best side of the bed. Yeppp!

When you attempt this recipe, you'll be overjoyed since after one bite, your palate won't want to accept any other pancake flavor.

Here we go now. Here are the ingredients I used to make my fluffy pancakes:

A cup of flour

1 cup of evaporated milk

1 large egg

4 tablespoons of sugar

1/4 cup of melted butter

1 teaspoon of baking powder

1/4 teaspoon of salt.

Procedure:

In a clean bowl, you pour in your egg, butter, sugar and milk .

Mix properly using a kitchen whisk or an electric whisk. When properly incorporated. You set aside.

In another clean bowl, you carefully mix your dry ingredients and sieve them into the butter, sugar, egg and milk mixture you set aside.

The essence of sieving your dry ingredients is to incorporate air into your flour and remove every form of debris in the dry ingredients.

Now gently fold in, and mix properly using a kitchen spatula. You would have an evenly mixed batter as in the image below.

I made my pancakes using a non-stick pan, in order to give it the unique golden brown colored pancake.

()

When you’re done frying, you can serve with a syrup and any breakfast of your choice. As I stated earlier, I woke up on the best side of the bed today. So I decided to serve mine with a hot bowl of oats, a half-boiled egg, toast breads, an apple, some nuts and granola, blueband spread for bread, some chocolates, a bottle of water and a sprinkle of honey. This is my ideal homemade breakfast, and I definitely enjoyed it!

Thank you for reading through! I hope you would try my recipe out some day. You are the best!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now