Eggplant Omelette with carrots

Eggs are so useful. We can cook them alone or mix it with other ingredients to have another recipe. It is being used in breads, cakes, patties and other food.

Eggplant is one of the vegetables that my son is allergic into. He can't eat it when it is being boiled, mixed in soup and sauted. He always says, mama, my tongue, my mouth is itchy. But if I will fry eggplant, make a patties out of it or make an eggplant Omelette he will like it.

So, occasionally I would cook eggplant according to what he could eat.

For today's blog, I will share Eggplant Omelette with carrots.


INGREDIENTS


7 pieces eggplant
3 small carrots
2 extra large sized eggs
3 cloves garlic
1 medium sized onion
Salt
Oil


PROCEDURE


Step 1. Wash and then steam the eggplant using the steamer. You can also grill it for a better sweeter result. In my case I just steam it for a faster cooking.

Step 2. While steaming the eggplant you can then prepare other ingredients. Wash and chop carrots into small cubes as well as the onion and garlic.

Step 3. When the eggplant is tender, remove them from heat and let it cool for a while. Slice one side of the eggplant from top to bottom to open it and have space for carrots and spices. On this way, you can also see if the eggplants have worm.

Step 4. Press the eggplant using fork to make it flattened. Put salt to taste. You can also put pepper or any seasoning if you want.

Step 5. Mixed the chopped carrots, onions and garlic and put enough amount into the eggplant.

Step 6. Beat the two eggs and put a salt to taste. Put the eggplant with other ingredients on the egg.

Step 6. In the pan, put cooking oil and fry the eggplant with carrots and spices. When it is golden brown flip it so the other side will be cooked too.

Step 7. When the eggplant turns into golden brown, remove it from the pan and it is ready to be served. You can eat it with your favorite sauce.

That's my egg omelette with carrots. I hope you like it as my son loves it. In this way of cooking my son could eat the eggplant, he couldn't feel itchiness in his tongue and mouth.

Thank you so much for reading. If you like it, feel free to reblog, upvote and leave some comments. Don't forget to follow for more content like this.

Prepare, Cook, Eat, Enjoy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now