Fried Pickles !

Hi !

Since a few months after the covid shutdowns started, I have either been having my groceries delivered or ordered online where I can just drive over and pick up. It seemed that my buying habits had gotten a little stale, so I searched for odd or new items to try.

5 maybe.jpg

I came across these frozen Crispy Dill Pickles. I had eaten some fried pickles at a restaurant or two before and liked them so I thought "why not give them a try?" Click, click and they were in my cart !

2.jpg

Earlier this evening, I decided to drag out the frydaddy and see if they were any good. I know, If I weren't so lazy, I would have flipped the handle and taken the photo from the other side so the name would be right side up, but I had already plugged it in before I thought about it and I wasn't playing with that !

1.jpg

After the oil was hot I dropped some in and moved them around a little to make sure they were not sticking together.

3.jpg

It didn't take long for them to cook as the pickle slices were not too thick and the breading was not cakey.

4.jpg

I was happily surprised about how well the coating stayed on. I had wondered if it would fall off while they were frying, but as you can see, it stuck to them quite well.

5.jpg

In the restaurant they were served with a little Ranch Dressing on the side. I had some here, so I added a little cup to my plate for dipping.

6.jpg

I had forgotten to take a photo of one with a bite out of it at first. I had eaten all but one, but was too full to eat it originally, so fortunately there was one more left that I could bite and photograph... .LOL !! Of course the edge of the pickle didn't turn loose when I bit it and the whole pickle slice came out. I stuffed it back in mostly and here it is for you. Can you imagine me sitting here giggling while I am typing this?? It was pretty funny. Hey !... I live alone, I take my entertainment wherever I can find it. 😂

7.jpg

I tried to post this a couple of hours ago, but peak was glitching or something and although my edit side looked normal like always as I added my photos, they would not show on the preview side. What tha ??

Anyway, it's Saturday night and I'm thinking about splashing a little paint around for a couple of hours now.

Hope you are all doing well.

Love you !

Jacey

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now