Beef Stew With Banh And The Vegetable



warna-warni moderen budaya bali kolase foto (15).jpg

Hello everyone, Welcome.
How are you all? I hope you are in good condition and everything goes smoothly. Hivers, you are amazing for wanting to live well and happily, I also hope you are in good health and can always share stories here.

Like me, today I want to tell you interesting things about food that I found in a big city in Vietnam, Ho Chi Minh City. Interestingly, I only know the names of a few foods here, such as Pho (who doesn't know this comes from Vietnam), Bahn Mi and the famous spring roll made from rice paper. It's a food that I think everyone knows comes from this country.

But, have you ever heard of this food? I don't even know what his name is, but I hope one day I know his name. Because I've looked for it several times but haven't found it. Like food that is similar to Pho, but it is different in the sauce served.

20231019_075419.jpg

20231019_075423.jpg

20231019_075356.jpg

It's the same with the same basic ingredient, namely beef, the difference is that the beef is a little big, unlike pho where most beef is sliced ​​and then very soft. Well, this meat is similar to beef soup which is thick and oily because there is a lot of oil from the fat that comes from the beef itself.

The sauce is brownish red, which means it is stewed, but uses a lot of crushed tomatoes. The taste is slightly sweet, savory and the sauce is thick, there are pieces of carrot in it which are cut quite large. I think this is almost the same as soup but it has tomatoes and soy sauce. There are only a few fillings, especially the chopped spring onions on top.

20231019_075455.jpg

20231019_075457.jpg

Because this color makes us very appetizing, red never disappoints when it comes to food. The red color is very bright and makes our eyes focus on hunger and the desire to eat.

So, apart from a bowl of beef stew with colored sauce, eating this requires another compliment as additional carbohydrates. Not with rice but with bread (banh). I didn't even see pho with banh, only this time there was a soupy dish with bread on the side.

The banh is dipped into a meat stew bowl and the beef is taken out to be eaten together. The taste is really delicious, in fact this is a breakfast that makes me very addicted. Quite a heavy breakfast but you have to try it. This type of savory dish is very promising in terms of color, appearance and taste.

20231019_081113.jpg

20231019_081121.jpg

20231019_075432.jpg

When you try to eat both (meat and bread) then give vegetables afterward. Well, Vietnam is very famous for its dishes filled with vegetables such as siomak, romain, coriander leaves, basil and mint leaves. Some of these vegetables are very fragrant, in fact the aroma is dominant compared to the taste of the meat stew, but for some reason the taste is very delicious and combines into one super delicious taste.

This is street food in an alley and served by two great women. They sell here but this place is busy with visitors. However, I only saw local people eating here, of course with super small tables and chairs typical of Vietnam.




About Author


Call me Isdarmady, because I have a full name that is very long, namely Isdarmady Syahputra Ritonga. I am a head of the family who work as Farmers Vegetables Hydroponic and Consultant Hydroponics, sometimes I also sell coffee from various regions in Indonesia.
I have expertise dispensing coffee with a variety of techniques and tools brewing, because I have the desire to make a coffee shop with hydroponics as centerpieces. Help me realize that dream.

Thanks for read, vote, re-blog and support me in Hive. Maybe god will reward the kindness, let’s success together.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center