Eng/Tr // My Sourdough Bread/ Ekşi Mayalı Ekmegim

Selam

Özenle besledigim biri doksan diğeri yüz yıllık olan ekşi mayalarımla hazırladığım ekmeği sizlere sunacağım 🍞

Hi
I will present you the bread that I have prepared with my sourdoughs, one of which is ninety and the other one hundred years old, that I have carefully fed 🍞


Pink Minimalist photo collage Facebook Cover.jpg
canva

Çeşitli ekmek türleri ve ekşi mayalara karşı olan ilgimi bilen arkadaşlarım bana uzun yıllar saklanmış ekşi mayaları temin edebileceğim bir grupdan bahsettiler bende o gruba dahil oldum.

My friends, who know my interest in various types of bread and sourdough, told me about a group where I could supply sourdoughs that have been stored for many years, and I joined that group


Bir kaç kişi ile irtibat kurdum ve istedigim hatta daha iyi mayalara kavuştum. Düşüne biliyormusunuz doksan ve yüz yıllık mayalar inanilir gibi değil 😍

İlk işim mayaları ayrı ayrı kaplara koyup isimleri vermek oldu. Mayanın bir tanesine annemin ismi olan Emine diğerine Âlâ ismini verdim. İlk geldiğinde kavanozun dibinde bir yemek kaşığı kadar olan mayaları hergün un ve su ile besleyip sabırla büyümesini bekledim.


I contacted a few people and got even better yeast that I wanted. Think about it, ninety and one hundred years old maya is unbelievable 😍

The first thing I did was to put the yeasts in separate containers and name them. I named one of the Maya Emine, which was my mother's name, and the other Alâ. When it first came, I fed the yeast, which was about a tablespoon at the bottom of the jar, with flour and water every day and patiently waited for it to grow.


Her iki mayam masallah çok güzel oldu.

Mayaları unutmadan düzenli olarak muhakkak beslemek, güneş görmeyen yerde saklamak gerekli. Yoksa bu doksan ve yüz yıllık mayalarım bozulur, bunca yıllık emek boşa gider. Ekşi maya sevdalısı birçok kişi var. Bildiğim kadarıyla bu mayaların toplandigi özel yerlerde var. Gidip görmek oralarıda ziyaret etmek isterim.

Ekşi mayamdan yapacağım ekmegi mayalamak için bir parça alıp bir bardağın içine koydum içine un ve su koyup kabarmasını bekledim.

It is necessary to feed the yeast regularly, without forgetting it, and to store it in a place that does not see the sun. Otherwise, my ninety and one hundred years of yeast will be spoiled, and all these years of labor will be wasted. There are many people who love sourdough. As far as I know, there are special places where these yeasts are collected. I would like to go and see and visit there.

In order to leaven the bread I will make from sourdough, I took a piece of it and put it in a glass, put flour and water in it and waited for it to rise.


IMG_20220606_232606.jpg


IMG_20220606_232507.jpg

Mayam kıvama gelince ekmeğimi yoğurmaya başladım, fazla bastırmadan ara ara elimi yağlayıp yumuşak darbelerle ekmeğinin hamurunu mayalamak için beklemeye hazır hale geldi. Bir saat içinde istediğim kıvama geldi. Sonrasında üzerine biraz un serpiştirip jiletle keserek istediğim deseni verdim. Sonrasında doğru fırına.

When my yeast came to a consistency, I started to knead my bread, it was ready to wait to leaven the dough of the bread with soft strokes by oiling my hands from time to time without pressing too much. Within an hour it was the consistency I wanted. Then I sprinkled some flour on it and cut it with a razor blade to give the pattern I wanted. Then straight to the oven.


IMG-20220606-WA0017.jpg

Ve ekmeğim pişti. Ekmeğinin içi göz göz oldu bu güzel pistigi anlamına gelir. 🙂Ekşi mayam ekmeğimi çok güzel kabarttı herşey yolunda gitti.

And my bread is baked. The inside of your bread is eye to eye, this means that it is beautiful pistachio. 🙂 My sourdough made my bread rise very well, everything went well.


IMG-20220606-WA0022.jpg

IMG-20220606-WA0023.jpg

Pişen ekmeğinin üzerini ekmek peçetemle örttüm, biraz demlensin içini çeksin. Sonra afiyetle yiyeceğiz. 😋

Sağlıklı ve huzurlu günler dilerim 🌸

I covered the baked bread with my bread napkin, let it brew and sigh. Then we will eat with pleasure. 😋

I wish you healthy and peaceful days 🌸

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center