Latvian chocolate inspiration

Nie jestem wielkim zwolennikiem łączenia owoców z czekoladą. Śliwki nałęczowskie czy wiśnie w polewie to nie dla mnie. Jedyny wyjątek stanowią truskawki, które ze smakiem zjem latem w naleśniku z białą czekoladą.

I'm not a big fan of putting fruit and chocolate together. Plums or cherries in a glaze are not for me. The only exception is strawberries, which I'll eat with relish in the summer in a pancake with white chocolate.

Gdy więc trafiłem w ryskim Rimi na truskawki w białej czekoladzie, to musiałem je kupić. Dodatkowym argumentem był fakt, że wyprodukowano je w Skriveri - małym miasteczku, w którym pomieszkiwałem podczas mojego wolontariatu.

So when I found the white chocolate-covered strawberries in Riga's Rimi, I had to buy them. The fact that they were produced in Skriveri - the small town where I lived during my volunteering - was an additional argument.

obraz.png

Truskawki ze Skriveri okazały się przepyszne i kupiłem mały ich zapas. Kiedyś jednak się skończą i pomyślałem, że sam mógłbym takie robić w ramach działalności Kartelu Bez Kresu.

The strawberries from Skriveri were delicious and I bought a small stock of them. However, they will run out at some point and I thought I might make some myself as part of my chocolate activity.

No może nie do końca takie same, bo nie wyrabiam białej czekolady. Niemniej postanowiłem spróbować z mleczną. Zaraz po powrocie do Polski kupiłem liofilizowane truskawki. W sobotę uprażyłem ziarno. Dziś zrobiłem czekoladę.

Unfortunately I can't make identical ones because I don't make white chocolate. Nevertheless, I decided to try it with milk chocolate. Immediately after returning to Poland, I bought freeze-dried strawberries. On Saturday, I roasted the beans. Today I made the chocolate.

obraz.png

Jaki efekt? Całkiem niezły, choć smak truskawek jest bardzo słabo wyczuwalny. Zdecydowanie dominuje czekolada. Być może oblepiłem nią zbyt małe kawałki owoców. Następnym razem spróbuję z całymi owocami.

What is the effect? Quite good, although the strawberry flavour is very faintly perceptible. The chocolate definitely dominates. Perhaps I covered too small pieces of fruit with it. Next time I'll try it with whole fruit.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now