The pizzas of Gaetano Junior's restaurant - Review (Eng-Esp)

Hello, friends who love cooking and delicious food, how are you today? I hope you are having a wonderful time and that blessings are never missing at your table.

After some time I have returned to continue sharing with you my gastronomic experiences. Today I want to tell you about this restaurant that I recently discovered in downtown Merida. It is called El Gaetano Junior and it is a restaurant dedicated to delicious Italian food. Who else is a pizza lover?

A few days ago, precisely in the week that #pizzaday was celebrated as a tribute to that historic moment in the world of cryptocurrency, I had a special date with my son and we decided to go for some pizzas.

The restaurant is on the terrace of a building located on Av. 26 and I had always been curious to know it. The place is very spacious and you can have a wonderful view of the city, plus there is fresh air and this makes you enjoy your meal even more.

We chose our table, and they brought us the menu, it was a lot of fun, because my boy was served like an adult and he felt very special, choosing his pizza with a lot of enthusiasm, the only disadvantage is that he chose the pizza according to the image that most provoked him regardless of the price hahaha.

We ordered two individual pizzas for him: a primavera pizza, which had ham, bacon and corn. I opted for a Hawaiian pizza, I had forgotten the taste of pineapple on a pizza and wanted to enjoy it again. Does anyone know why it is known as Hawaiian pizza? And no, it was not invented in Hawaii.

The menu is quite extensive, with excellent choices that are varied and well priced. Several items on the menu caught my attention, so I will probably visit again.

About 20 minutes later they brought to the table a tray with sauces and spices, along with our expected pizzas. This really caught my attention because, usually, you accompany the pizza with oregano, pepper or even in some places they bring you olive oil, but tartar sauce and spicy. I had never seen anything like that, of course, I was going to try it.

The tartar sauce had a smooth consistency, but the flavor was delicious. Also the chimichurri sauce and the hot sauce tasted good. My son, joked about the spiciness and wanted to try it, but I wouldn't let him, it was too intense.

I tried a slice of my pizza with each of the sauces, and the truth is, it's not bad at all, but if I'm honest, I stayed with just the oregano. The pizza is a delight, you don't need anything else.

My son's pizza was my favorite, I even swapped a slice. The bacon adds such a delicious flavor and the corn adds the finishing touch to make every bite perfect.For his part, my pizza was tasty too. Baked pineapple is a treat for me and always takes me back to my childhood, when my father grew pineapples and we would bake them at home, with honey or panela and cheese.It's a strange but delicious combination, at least for me. Who else is in favor of this type of pizza?

I enjoyed this special date with my son and I liked this restaurant very much. The value for money exceeded my expectations. We also ordered two orange sodas, for a total of $8 in all.

We were satisfied and happy, but we couldn't enjoy this by ourselves, so we took my husband, so he could also try and give this place a thumbs up. Hopefully, he will invite us soon.

It was a pleasure to share with you and remember that everything made with love is delicious.


separadorcorazónespañol.png

! [SPANISH]


Hola, amigos amantes de la cocina y la comida deliciosa, ¿cómo está el día de hoy? Espero que la estén pasando de maravilla y que las bendiciones nunca falten en su mesa.

Después de algún tiempo he vuelto a seguir compartiendo con ustedes mis experiencias gastronómicas. Hoy quiero contarles sobre este restaurante que conocí hace poco en el centro de la ciudad de Mérida. Se llama El Gaetano Junior y es un restaurante dedicado a la deliciosa comida italiana. ¿Quién más es amante de la pizza?

Hace unos días, precisamente en la semana que se celebró el #pizzaday en homenaje a ese momento histórico dentro del mundo de la criptomoneda, tuve una cita especial con mi hijo y decidimos ir por unas pizzas.

El restaurante queda en la terraza de un edificio ubicado en la av. 26 y siempre había tenido la curiosidad de conocerlo. El lugar es muy amplio y puedes tener una vista maravillosa de la ciudad, además que corre aire fresco y esto hace que disfrutes más de tu comida.

Elegimos nuestra mesa, y nos llevaron el menú, fue muy divertido, porque a mi niño, lo atendieron como atiendes a un adulto y él se sintió muy especial, eligiendo con mucho entusiasmo su pizza, la única desventaja es que, él eligió la pizza dejándose llevar por la imagen que más le provocó sin importar el precio jajaja.


Pedimos dos pizzas individuales para él: una pizza primavera, que tenía jamón, tocineta y maíz. Yo opté por una pizza hawaiana, había olvidado el sabor de la piña en una pizza y quería disfrutarlo de nuevo. ¿Alguno sabe por qué se le conoce como pizza hawaiana? Y no, no fue inventada en Hawái.

El menú es bastante extenso, con excelentes opciones muy variadas y de buen precio. Varios platos del menú, me llamaron la atención, así que es probable que vuelva a visitarlos.

Unos 20 minutos después llevaron a la mesa una bandeja con salsas y especias, junto a nuestras esperadas pizzas. Esto me llamó mucho la atención porque, generalmente, acompañas la pizza con orégano, pimienta o incluso en algunos sitios te llevan aceite de oliva, pero salsa tártara y picante. Nunca había visto algo así, por supuesto, que lo iba a probar.

La salsa tártara tenía una consistencia suave, pero el sabor era delicioso. También la salsa chimichurri y el picante tenían buen sabor. Mi hijo, bromeaba con el picante y quería probarlo, pero no lo dejé, estaba muy intenso.

Probé un trozo de mi pizza con cada una de las salsas, y la verdad, no está nada mal, pero si les soy sincera, me quedé solo con el orégano. La pizza es una delicia, no necesitas nada más.


La pizza de mi hijo, fue mi favorita, incluso intercambié una porción. La tocineta aporta un sabor tan delicioso y el maíz le da el toque final para que cada bocado sea perfecto. Por su parte, mi pizza también estaba sabrosa. La piña horneada es para mí una delicia y siempre me lleva a mi infancia, cuando mi padre cultivaba piñas y horneábamos en casa, con miel o panela y queso. Es una combinación extraña pero deliciosa, al menos para mí. ¿Quién más está a favor de este tipo de pizzas?

Disfruté esta cita especial junto a mi hijo y me gustó mucho este restaurante. La relación calidad-costo superó mis expectativas. También ordenamos dos gaseosas de naranja, para un total de 8 $ en total.

Quedamos satisfechos y felices, pero no podíamos disfrutar esto nosotros solos, así que le llevamos a mi esposo, para que él también probara y le diera la aprobación a este lugar. Con suerte, pronto nos invitará.

Fue un placer compartir con ustedes y recuerden que todo lo que se hace con amor es delicioso.




Until next time, a million blessings to your families.

Hasta la próxima, un millón de bendiciones a sus familias.


Traducción: DeepL Translator.
Fotografías:@doriangel
Edición: Canva(Recursós y Plantillas Gratis)
.

Translation: DeepL Translator.
Photographs:@doriangel
Editing: Canva(Free Resources and Templates)
.


Navy and Pink Floral Wedding Brunch Facebook Cover.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center