Lasagne, one of my favorite dishes.

7BDB812CB6BD469AADC8062B28AA14C0.jpeg

One thing that always boggled my mind about lasagne was the spelling. In my mind it should be Lanagnia; but hey, I’m not Italian.

The first time I had this dish was at my aunties house when I was about 8 years old or so. It was love at first bite. These days I only eat it about once a year as the cheese and meet mixture doesn’t agree with my body anymore.

96B17F8CBCB44ACB9F80223ACB222A28.jpeg

This was actually made by my wife at my request. I got the inspiration by a user on ReBuzz known as cryptonanni1 ( she is whale over there and a Nanni 😁). She posted some pics of her bacon lasagne and I was drooling. So when my wife asked me what I wanted for diner today, naturally I said, “lasagne”.

One thing my wife said would make it better was an actual dish for lasagna; so I’m gonna seek that out.These bowl/dishes we made it in were too shallow. Lasagne isn’t popular in Japan and it’s really hard to find it even at an Italian restaurants. IDKW!

52C0870C241A4D4F9288F791EA852B59.jpeg

The taste was really good but I felt so bloated after; hence the reason I only want to eat it once a year..... maybe twice.

What did you/ will you eat for Sunday dinner ? Share a photo for an upvote... though I don’t have much power 😂..... yet 😬.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now