Pork Sinigang for A Rainy Day

It has been raining for days. The cold breeze and the sound of the raindrops on the roof are nonstop recently. And during such days, we always crave on some foods that can make us warm. It was hard to think of what to cook for lunch, but I made sure to pick a dish that everyone will love during a rainy day. So, I decided to cook Pork Sinigang!

If you are a Filipino, you already know about this. It is a recipe with vegetables and a slight sour flavor of soup. And here's my version of cooking it.

1001087625.jpg


The first thing that I did is look for the seasonings and condiments that I need. I sliced some onions, garlics, and tomatoes. These are the ingredients I need on the first part of the cooking. I made sure to prepare all of them and set them aside first.

1001087631.jpg

1001087632.jpg

Next, I checked the freezer for the pork and get it out of it to slice them in cube sizes. It took me some time slicing since the pork is frozen. But I still managed to do it anyway. After that, I looked for some vegetables available and I found Pechay (Snow Cabbage), Gabi (Taro), and Sitaw (Beans). I washed the vegetables and cut them into smaller pieces too. Together with the pork and the other ingredients, I set them aside and started to heat the pan with oil.

1001087629.jpg

1001087630.jpg

After a few minutes, the pan and oil is ready for cooking. I put the Garlic, Onion, and Tomatoes first and sautéed them together. Some Filipinos may use a different method, like starting from cooking the pork with boiling water first. But in my case, I also sautee the pork after making sure that the garlic, onion, and tomatoes are well-cooked already.

1001087628.jpg

Once the pork turned brown, I will add two cups of water and prepare the condiments for the soup. I am using the Sinigang Mix that can be bought in a sari-sari store. I waited for about 10 minutes of boiling before I put some salt, powdered pepper, and the Sinigang mix. After that, I proceeded in putting the vegetables too.

1001087627.jpg

Before putting the cover of the pan, I tasted the soup and it was already perfect. But cooking the vegetables took a few minutes again. When the Pork Sinigang was already cooked, it's time to enjoy a bowl of hot soup! It was a perfect dish during this cold season.

1001087626.jpg


Hive Blog No. 120
Date Published: July 25, 2024
CommunityBlog Title
WEEKEND EXPERIENCESBudget-Friendly Pizza Date on a Weekend
FOODIES BEE HIVENew-Found Unlimited Chicken Wings from GJ's Restobar and Cafe
OUTDOORS AND MOREOutdoor Leisure: Letting the Waves Hit Our Feet
ASEAN HIVERural VS Urban: Where Do I Belong?
REFLECTIONSKeeping Myself Focused: Here's to Growth!

"Again, this is @charmingcherry, and I cannot express how thankful I am to those who have taken the time to read my blog today. Your support means everything to me. Please acknowledge the sincere thanks I feel for each and every one of you. I hope to see you on my next blog and look forward to it. Sending peace and love! :)"


Are you looking for a writing ally? You just found your gem!

FIVERR GIGS.png

For collaborations and writing commissions, you can visit my project dashboard or contact me through:


All photos are captured & edited by CC. | Copyright © 2024, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center