Beetroot Tzatziki

Hello food lovers and friends!

Today I want to share a delicious recipe. If you like Greek food like Gyros with Tzatziki you will probably like this beetroot Tzatziki too.
My wife and I love it and we use our self grown beetroot and garlic.

Recipe:

Ingredients:

100 g natural yoghurt
150 g quark
2 garlic cloves (or more)
1 pinch of love
1/2 bunch of dill
1 tsp lemon juice
Zest of half a lemon
2 tbsp fruity olive oil
Salt and pepper

I peeled the beetroot, diced it finely and sauté it in a pot or pan with a little olive oil and salt. When it is soft enough I let it cool down.


I mixed the quark and yoghurt in a bowl and added the dill, lemon juice, zest, olive oil and salt and pepper.


When the beetroot was cooled down I added it to the mixture.


Now the garlic is missing. I peeled a lot of garlic and used 2/3 of what you see in the photo. The recipe said 2 cloves but I always use more.

I diced it, added it to the mixture and let it steep for an hour at least.
I eat it with grilled meat, roasted bread or whatever I like.

Let me know what you think and if tried it. Enjoy!


chaosmagic23
v4v.appchaosmagic23@sats.v4v.app

Posted using Ecency Love

Images and screenshots are from me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments