Potato Fritters-Another vegetable recipe

Hello Everyone. It’s quite rainy today here in my place.

Allow me to present an additional recipe featuring the versatile potato. While similar to my previous creation, this one substitutes potatoes for squash, offering a unique twist on familiar flavors.
Here are the ingredients


3 potatoes
1 onion
1 garlic
1 egg
2 tablespoons of all-purpose flour
1 tablespoon of Cornstarch
Oil
Seasoning
Salt
Pepper

First, we need to peel off the potato cover


Second Once the potato's skin has been removed, it should be shredded into thin strips.

Third Before adding two tablespoons of all-purpose flour and one tablespoon of cornstarch, I thoroughly rinse the potato.

In the fourth step, I manually chop the onion and garlic into tiny pieces using my food processor to achieve the desired size.

In the fifth step, I break and combine the egg, then incorporate it into the potato mixture.

During the last step, I incorporated chopped onions and garlic into the potato mixture. To enhance the flavor, I added two tablespoons of water, a pinch of salt and pepper, and a seasoning mix. Then I mix it well.

Cooking time
Before adding a precise quantity of potato mixture, I ensured the pan was sufficiently heated with enough oil.
Continue cooking until the food item achieves a golden brown color.

Since we lack paper towels, I utilize a food strainer to drain the excess oil from the potato fritters.

Serving time
For my son, serve it with ketchup, while for us adults, serve it with vinegar and onions.
With that, I conclude my foodie blog for today. I hope you enjoyed and learned something new by reading my article.

Thank you for reading, and may divine blessings be upon us all.

All photos used in this article are all mine © unless otherwise stated. Please do not copy them without my permission. Published: 09/22/2024 2:38 pm (GMT)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now