Pancit Canton,Native Chicken Adobo and Cake for simple 16 th celebration

Yesterday marks the 16th birthday of my daughter. Time flies so fast, I already have a 16-year-old daughter. Usually, we don't use to celebrate birthdays when I was a single mom. We usually go to the city and eat at her favorite fast-food restaurant which is Jollibee.

Since we got blessings from my generous aunt we decided to have a simple birthday celebration. My aunt bought a party decoration for my daughter's birthday. My daughter didn't know that we will prepare pancit canton, chicken adobo, and a cake for her birthday. All she knows is we are financially struggling. Thanks to my generous aunt who gave me money to buy something to prepare for my daughter's birthday. My aunt also gave 500 pesos cash to my daughter as one of her gifts.

We are indeed struggling financially so I just bought a cake as my present for my daughter and I ask two native chickens from my mom who has lots of chickens in their house.

From work, we headed to my parent's place to get the two native chickens. Then my husband told my mom to come with us since she had never been into our own house. After we get the native chicken we headed back home and started preparing the menus for the celebration. I was the one who cook the pancit canton, I only added carrots, cabbage, and pork meat to it. My secret to having a delicious pancit is adding some pork cubes to it.
After I cook the pancit, hubby was the one who prepare and cook the native chicken adobo.

After we were done cooking the two recipes we gave some of the pancit canton to our neighbors. we only invited my in-laws. We told them to bring rice with them since we didn't cook rice coz we still have leftover rice.


After taking pictures and singing Happy Birthday we started eating the food we prepared.

The yummy chocolate cake that I bought for my daughter


The pancit canton that I cooked

Thanks to my parents for this native chicken adobo and thanks to my husband who prepared and cook it.

It was indeed a simple birthday celebration that made my daughter's birthday happy and fulfilled.
Thanks to the people who gave us blessings to make that celebration successful.

Thank you for reading my article for today. I hope you all have a great time today. God bless!


Edited using Canva
Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated

Published: 6/14/2023 10:18 am (GMT)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center