My Recipee of Nigeria Jollof Rice

Hello everyone, I hope you are doing great today, it's been a couple of minutes on the platform, and here I am once again with my food diary game.

Cooking has become part of me in recent days, and I could say for a fact that I am enjoying the idea of cooking my meal rather than buying them, so therefore I am going to share with you the steps by step on how I was able to make myself a bowl of nice Jollof rice with Fried Meat.

At the early of the day, I noticed I was short of some ingredients, so therefore I had to take a stroll to the market to get the following ingredient.


Ingredients and Cost


IngredientsImage
Tomato pasteimage.png
A big Onionimage.png
Meatimage.png
Maggiimage.png
Curry and thymeimage.png

well, I have successfully listed the ingredient I am going to be using in cooking the jollof rice and meat, so let us get to the details of its recipe.


Step by Step


The Meat

Step 1 - Get the beef into a bowl of water, and rinse properly, it's ideal to rise with salt and water, or you might as well wash it three times.

Step 2 - pour the meat into a pot for Boiling, then add the seasonings such as Maggi, curry, and thyme, importantly you sliced the onions onto the meat as well, then at least boil the meat for 20 minutes to get it well seasoned.

image.png

image.png


Step 3 - Now that the meat is boiled, the next to do is to fry, then we set a frypan on fire, add some amount of groundnut oil onto it, and let the oil get hot before you start frying.

Step 4 - after noticing the hotness in the oil, set the meat on the frypan one by one, then you ensure to watch it so as not to get it to burn.

image.png

image.png


Jollof rice

That is all the steps required in frying and cooking the meat, now onto the next which is the jollof rice making.

Step 5 - Pour some amount of oil, then fry, afterwards, you add the tomato paste shown earlier, with some amount of pepper, then you add the required seasoning into the water as well, add some amount of salt, and let the seasoned water boil for a while, make sure it's boiling first before adding the rice, ensure rinsing the rice twice at least.

Step 6 - Now check for the softness of the rice, if it is soft enough, then you mix it to ensure the ingredient picks them whole, then after some 20 minutes, the jollof rice is done and ready to be served.

image.png

image.png



SERVING


Now, we are done with the cook, and the food is ready to be served, as we could see the jollof rice on a plate, and as well the fried meat ready to be plunge, it was quite a nice experience which I enjoyed.

image.png

image.png



Conclusion


Have always found cooking to be stressful, let's just say it's currently growing on me and I am enjoying every part of it.

I know for a fact that adequate cooking comes with more expenses than eating out, but still, the experience is lovely as it tends to give me the certainty that the food is cooked in a well healthy environment.

image.png

Thank you for coming to my post today, it is nice to have you visiting my blog.

Unless stated otherwise, All the pictures in the article are shotted by me using my Xiaomi Mi 11 device

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now