Korean Ground Beef and Rice Bowls

These Korean Beef Rice Bowls can be on your dinner table in only 20 minutes! We’re talking a delicious, quick, easy, and budget-friendly dinner!


I have a soft spot in my heart for ground beef on rice, maybe it’s because my mom made it so much when I was a kid. My Korean Beef Rice Bowl recipe today is a bit of an homage to that, full of Asian inspired flavors and oh so simple. Not only will this dish be ready and on your table in only 20 minutes, but it also tastes delicious the next day. Let’s get cooking!

Rice bowl

Rice – You can use any rice you like for this recipe, I just used long grain white today.

Beef – I used lean ground beef but feel free to use full fat, just be sure to drain the fat after the beef has cooked.

Garlic – I used fresh, if minced is all you have just keep in mind that 1 1/2 teaspoons is the equivalent of one fresh clove.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now