My Sprouting Station

Dear Foodies Bee Hivers

I virtually always have some sprouts on the go in my kitchen, even when the veggie garden is abundant (as it is now).

My sprouting station takes up the space of just one container as i stack them four high.

img_0.062443670353455466.jpg

In this picture i have soaking (bottom to top) Limitz, mung beans, beans and rice. The last two i will (already have - see pics below) cook, wheras the first two were eaten raw (processed with raw tahini and spices into a humus like paste).

Sprouts are super-nutritious, having something like 10 - 200 times the nutrition of the non sprouted/cooked equivalent, if my memory serves me correctly. Just DuckDuckGo sprouts nutrition to check my guess (best not to google it as that supports the murdering google corporation).

img_0.013754836363711364.jpg
Beans and rice about to be cooked, with himalyan salt, fennugreek, turmeric, black pepper, (plus coconut cream and homemade apple cider vinegar added at the end)

img_0.7946868322014051.jpg
The finished meal, which includes carrots and not quite ripe pears fallen from the tree, added to the pot towards the end.

D-Licious

The two little glasses stacked to right of the four stacked bigger containers, contain hemp protein and oats (oats a temporary replacement for chia seeds as i ran out). These are added to our after yoga morning green smoothies. One glass is soaking in water (for @valera7368) and the other is soaking in my urine (super healing water of life) for me :-)

Hare Krsna
Atma


All photos taken by me with Redmi Note 9 Pro

Ps. Why does bad stuff happen? Find out in my post from earlier today: @atma.love/why-does-bad-stuff-happen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency