Syrupy Sweet Pumpkin Recipe- Great On Ice Cream!

img_4550.jpg
Today was cold and rainy but I’m between rain clouds we cleaned up the garden, pruning old growth and preparing the soil for our spring garden as well as raking and composting leaves. I organized the seeds that will gift us with food this year by planting season and I got so giddy just thinking of all the new green growth that would adorn the soil!
img_4653.jpg
I also received the candle making kit I ordered and I can’t wait to start making candles for my emergency kit! Any distraction during our family emergency is welcomed.
img_4553.jpg
There was one lone pumpkin left in our pumpkin pile and so I decided to sweeten things up a bit and make it into a syrupy treat to spoon over ice cream!
I carved out our petite pumpkin and since the skin is so thin on this variety I didn’t have to peel it just cut it up in cubes.
I put the pumpkin in a pot with just enough water to cover it,
Added 1.5 cups dark brown sugar, a pinch of salt, 3 tbsp ground cinnamon, 2 cloves and 2 star anises. I let this mixture simmer over low heat covered stirring just to make sure nothing sticks or burns and until the pumpkin was cooked through and the liquid was reduced to a syrup.
img_4551.jpg
When it was just about done I added 1 tsp vanilla extract and stirred it. Not only did the house smell wonderful but this simple dish tasted amazing!
img_4552.jpg
We usually serve it over ice cream but today we had it as it is! Yum!
Have you ever made this pumpkin recipe before?
May your home be filled with warmth, your pantry full and may you always have good health!
img_9977.jpg
Xo,
IMG_1115.JPG
7FD15966-03BB-4564-8F29-74A5A6A84179.jpeg
AD249043-CFA4-4968-B8B9-6BF16B001793.jpeg
BTC
3EnChez6mqJGzsLtFzrXiuAcwy26QcE4YS
CashApp $VITASTCLAIRE
3CFF9029-60A3-43BF-A4F7-C5227BA8DFA8.jpeg
JOIN HIVE
NFTs
Buy Crypto

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center