HOME SWEET HOME: WHAT WE'VE COOKED SO FAR

image.png
Throughout the summer break, me and my sister have cooked various foods to satisfy ourselves. As time goes by, our cooking skills became more improved.

NOODLES🍜..... AND SEAWEEDS

image.png

On a one sunny late afternoon, me and my sis went to a store somewhere a kilometer away from our home and bought seaweeds, a cream carbonara, a Shin Ramyun,and chuckie for our little bro (since he's not a fan of noodles and seaweeds😂). We then went home soon after and started cooking. We cooked first the cheese flavored noodles (since it was bought first before we went to the store). We cooked first the noodles itself and while waiting, we made a tuna rice seaweed. It's just so easy to make like you can just add tuna and mayonnaise to the rice and just mix them and voila! You can now put them on the seaweed and wrap them, although it was tricky since it falls off everytime we roll it. Now, after the noodles were cooked, we drained off the excess water, and put on the seasonings and mixed. We also added eggs, cheese, and green onions to be more delicious.

In the next day, we cooked the creamy carbonara we bought from store and as usual, we cooked first the noodles, drained the excess water then added seasonings, eggs, seaweeds (store bought), and green onions.

BURGERS🍔....WITH CHICKEN, EGGS, ETC.

image.png
We made burgers for our dinner. I cooked the chicken, while my sister is working on the bread and filling in the stuff. So, what I did first was I coated the chicken first with eggs, then coated with flour then bread crumbs. I heated the oil, then fried the chicken. While waiting for the chicken to be cooked, I assisted my sister in putting ketchup and mayo on the bread. After that, I went back to the chicken, exactly cooked. So, I put the chicken onto the strainer to drain the excess oil, then cooked the excess eggs which I used for coating the chicken. After the egg was cooked, we stuffed the bread one by one, first the chicken, then the egg, followed by tomatoes, cucumbers, and onions.

FRIED CHICKEN

image.png
After our lunch, we marinated the chicken with oyster sauce and ketchup and refrigerated within 4 hours. After marinated, we then coated the chicken with eggs, followed by the flour and cornstarch. After that, we deep fried the chicken and while waiting, we made a sauce, which was a mixture of ketchup and mayo. When the chicken was cooked, we glazed a little bit of sauce onto the chicken, and then bon appetit!

FRIED SHRIMPS

image.png

We took over an hour just peeling off the skin of thirty-one shrimps and deveining them. After that, we coated the shrimps the same way we did from the chicken, and deep fried into the pan. After frying, we glazed the shrimp with a little bit of honey to make it a bit sweeter and topped it with green onions.

BARLEY JUICE

image.png

I learned this from my relative in Tarlac when I stayed there for a vacation and I wanted to give this a try when I came back here in our home. So, what I did was, I put a spoonful of barley powder and nestea into the pitcher. Then I poured in water until it was almost full and shake, shake, shake! And refrigerated it for a couple of hours. But the taste was so refreshing and satisfying.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center