My parents' recipes: Buñuelos for the afternoon.


Hello hello dear hivers, how are you here? I'm improving thanks to God and coming out of a pretty bad time, but hey, we all go through some problems these days, right? When I am going through certain problems in my life I like to focus on my hunting, on the energetic cleaning of it or on cooking something delicious to sweeten us a little!



I do not know if this sounds strange to you but currently in my country it is very difficult to have something tasty to eat or have a snack at home, this because food is extremely expensive, a couple of afternoons ago I was at home a little sad and without nothing rich to cook, I only had water and cassava, that's when I remembered that many years ago on a trip to the beach my mother showed me a recipe for making cassava fritters, and I decided to try it.

Ingredients

1 kilo of cassava.
Oil.
Sugar.
Butter.

The first thing we must do is boil the yucca with a pinch of salt for 45 min or until it is soft, the next thing we will do is place the boiled yucca in the blender with a little water, we also add a pinch of oil, a little sugar, cinnamon if you like, and a teaspoon of butter, we proceed to mix everything well until we have a homogeneous paste.

20211021_145727.jpg

Then we proceed to form small balls (the size of the person's preference) with the dough, and heat a cauldron with oil, when the aceute is very hot we proceed to place the balls in it so that they brown, they should leave 10 5 min, until golden brown.

20211021_153019.jpg

To finish, sugar is sprinkled on top, so that they are well sweetened and ready to eat, this is a simple and easy recipe for a rich and sweet snack, I hope you like the recipe that I share and that you try to make it, later They tell me what it seemed to them !!! I say goodbye then as always thanking @cervantes for the support they have given me on the platform, I also share my social messages, in case you like them you can follow me there too! Thank you for taking the time to read me I love you ♡

20211021_153024.jpg

INSTAGRAM
TWITTER
TIKTOK
FACEBOOK

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center