My Happy Lunch with Chicken Honey Glazed by Kotakan.id

Hello, foodies!

Have you had lunch today? What do you plan for lunch today?

Lunch time is my favorite time at the office, because I love to get out of the room and talk with my friends. Sometimes, work makes me tired and one way to relieve it is to have lunch.

Every day, my office provides a varied lunch menu, but sometimes I have no appetite to eat something I don't like. Not because I'm too picky about food but because I want great food to boost my day.

Like last week, I ordered a special rice box for my lunch. It is called Kotakan.id. It’s my friend’s small business. I bought it not only because my friend sold it, but the taste of the rice box is really delicious. And I will recommend it for you!

You know when you don't have an appetite, all you think about is good food that can change your mood for the better. I think good food can also be a booster for a tiring day at the office. Just like that day, I felt exhausted from the sheer amount of work and chose to eat the lunch that I bought myself.

Okay, this is a rice box with Chicken Honey Glazed!

20211130_122554-01.jpeg

In one box, you will get rice, chicken honey glazed, and lettuce indulge salad. The honey glazed chicken has a unique taste that is different from most rice boxes. Chicken fillet pieces with crispy flour and covered with honey glazed sauce make the savory, sweet, and slightly sour taste even more perfect. Yep, the sauce is a mixture of honey, a little lemon, olive oil, and an amazing sweet soy sauce.

The crispy chicken and the sauce combine well into a side dish that goes well with rice.

pictures are mine.

One thing that is interesting about this rice box is the fresh lettuce indulge salad using purple cabbage, cilantro, and purple onions. The salad dressing is perfect because it uses olive oil and lemon juice. So that the salad remains fresh and delicious to eat with the honey glazed chicken.

To be honest, I didn't like to eat vegetables before, but the salad in this rice box is one of the vegetables I can eat until I run out. Because it tastes really fresh and just right. In my opinion, this is one of the most delicious rice boxes because the combination fits and is attractive on the tongue.

And the most promising of course was the salad. As far as I know, salads usually use mayonnaise as a dressing, but this time using only olive oil and lemon flavoring really gives a different taste sensation when you take bites with mouthfuls.

I bought it for only IDR 35,000 and it’s affordable for me with the great taste and delicious food. So, will you taste it?

I recommend it to you! Because this meal made me happy! 😍



IMG_20200622_040621.jpg

Afrianti Pratiwi

Hi! I'm Tiwi. - Welcome to my daily journal! My writing is all about life, travelling, books, food, or something in my mind. Enjoy!

Please share and leave comment if you like my post. Feel free to ask me anything and let's be friend to reach out everything.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center