MY PASSION TURNED INCOME

I enjoy cooking, it is my hobby. Anything that has to do with food, kitchen, working with knife and serving, I love it.

My friends online know me as a chef. I am sure many of them hardly know or remember that I am an Educationist by profession, they remember me with cooking. I guess that's because some of them like food šŸ˜‚ , that's because some of them have visited as guests in my kitchen and some are keen to learn new cooking skills. I teach that too for free šŸ˜‚

ā€‹

HOME BAKING

ā€‹I desire to have a restaurant offline where I make and sell my passionate cooking šŸ¤£. However while waiting for other dreems to happen, hubby and I began a small home bakery.

Hubby and I made the loaves of bread above and deliver them to homes on request. Neighbors and friends ate our bread with relish until the cost of production became too high.

NOT GIVING UP BECAUSE OF CHALLENGES
Ingredients for making bread are now on the high side. Butter, flour even gas is expensive. Producing bread on a small scale with high cost of ingredients is going to cause a loss. Except for those who reduce the quality of the ingredients used. We are not ready to do that, so we left bread making temporarily.

PASTRY BUSINESS
Instead of selling off our oven and giving up on baking, I decided to find the nearest item to bread that is still lucrative. I found chinchin. Not cakes šŸ˜‚

I make chinchin and supply it to schools. I also deliver chinchin to homes for parties and even ceremonies. These are my products.

Before long, customers began to demand that I label it. Quickly I discussed with hubby and we chose a name registered it with Corporate Affairs Commission (CAC). The chinchin"s name is BRISTEM CLASSIC CHINCHIN.

The business is doing good and I hope to expand it. It has a lot of challenges though especially the fact that it is time consuming but it is selling well, all to the glory of God. The chinchin is crunchy, tasty, and attractive. Wouldn't you say?

I have also made letterheads that I will use to submit my proposals in more Schools and supermarkets. I hope to land more schools, more clients and more chewers of my chinny chinchin šŸ˜‚ come next year.

FUTURE
I look forward to a few years from now when all supermarkets and shops around are selling Bristem Chinchin. I also hope we go back to the bakery business but more importantly, I hope to have my big restaurant some day, where I make and sell my delicacies and delivery soups to busy Mums and bachelors. It's going to be wonderful.

Hey, do you live close by? Contact me for chinchin for all ceremonies. You can't resist the taste.

Thanks for stopping by.
I adore you.

..............................................................
Please do give a cheer to me, dreemport staff @adoore-eu in the footer of your posts on hive.

All images are mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center