The Secret of Resproutable Vegetables: Green Peas (豆苗)

to1.JPG

Recently I was talking with my friend about plants that we are growing at home. She recommended green pea sprouts. They are easy to grow up, just water them. I've never eaten them before but I will try to follow her advice.

to4.jpg

The Secret Of Green Peas

to7.jpg

1.They will be able to resprout if you cut the sprout about 2-3 centimeters from the roots for re-cultivation.

to6.jpg

2.They are easy to grow. Just put in a sunny area and water more than twice a day. The important thing about watering green peas is the amount of water. Don't water too much, up to the roots only.

3.You can harvest them 2 times or more but maybe only 1 time in the summer because they will get worse or get moldy.

Green Peas' Nutrition

Green Peas are rich in Vitamin B and Beta carotene, which helps the body's metabolism system, nurtures skin and hair, and prevents colds.

What Kind Of Dishes Can I Cook With Green Peas?

to3.jpg

I offer 2 dishes that I cooked before. They are easy to make.

Japanese Style Salad

to8.JPG

Green peas can be eaten fresh. I added cut Japanese seaweed, tomatoes, and salad dressing, but you can substitute with whatever you like.

Green Pea And Pork Wraps

to2.JPG

Put green peas and beansprouts on slided pork and roll them. Put to microwave 2 minutes. You can dip them in soy sauce or sesame oil.

I can find this plant easily in the supermarket here but I don't know about your country.

Thank you for stopping by my post. If you enjoyed reading my post, please upvote & follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan 🇯🇵 and Thailand 🇹🇭

90987353_530148141018856_606986600999550976_n.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center