How About A Wednesday Wellness Walk And A Wildflower Arrangement As Natural Medicine?

IMG_20200922_181710.jpg

Our fields are full of wildflowers, you only have the courage to pick them and arrange in a vase. It took me 15 minutes to reach the wildflower area. I always urge myself to take a walk just like when I used to walk our dogs before in the area of our old house. It was different there, although we had a small creek that have lots of parallel biking routes and pathways for the walkers and the horse riders, it it still not so green because there were no forests. Here, it has more recreational areas, huge trees and mind you, they have a nudist community or what they call naturalistin in German which means naturalists. Lobau is huge and there are tours thru the Donau-Auen via a kayak. Yeah, I want to try the Kayak tour...hopefully soon!

It is getting milder nowadays which means Fall is slowly coming at our doorsteps. Like Spring, it is a wonderful time of the year, I enjoy this season since I could move more since the temperatures are milder. And since the National Park is nearby, well, it is wunderbar for all sports enthusiasts living in the area.

IMG_20200922_175407.jpg

Wildflowers - Picks Of the Day....

As I made this walk the other day, I looked for flowers that can be included in the arrangement. My idea was to pick those white, cream, yellow and green colored ones. Gone were the purple Geraniums that still bloomed about ten days ago... I think a lot of the people in our apartment complex saw what I posted in the group chat because not only geraniums were all gone but also all the daisies, they were no where at the site... hahaha! I probably gave them idea since the arrangement can be placed on the balcony while we still have warm weather.

The wildflowers grow in a scattered area and even if some blooms were picked... the insects still have thousands of flowers to work into with their nectar sipping and pollinating process.

IMG_20200922_185334.jpg

These wildflowers made my afternoon! It is a food for my soul which made mind and body
feel relaxed during the walk no matter how tiring it had been.... seeing the blooms was an inspiration.

IMG_20200922_175011.jpg

IMG_20200922_175641.jpg

The walk was good and helped me worked-out my muscles from the moving stress. The relocation is almost done now, except for the storage we have in the cellar of the complex... We still have many boxes that are stored there. We got this storage shelvings kits to put-up tomorrow so we can do some unboxing to clear the clutter.

IMG_20200922_174857.jpg

The wildflowers I picked included flowers of tall grass that I arranged in the middle of the vase as in the below image.

IMG_20200922_185101.jpg

IMG_20200922_185127.jpg

IMG_20200922_185243.jpg

At any rate, I have enjoyed the walk on a late afternoon and I think it had contributed wellnesds to my stressed legs . Let me share with you this image of the jet streams on the skies while the sun was setting.

IMG_20200922_181605.jpg

All images were taken and text written originally by @mers.

Stay safe everyone!

GIF by Gremayo.gif
GIF by @gremayo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now