Exhibitionist!

Hey, friends! Late night. I missed last night’s blog because I finally got to see Circle Jerks live. The show didn’t end to late and I was just too tired, sweaty and gross to sit down and write. I have some photos and videos from the show that I’ll be sharing tomorrow, if you’re in to that kind of “history of punk” thing. Today was full. @mirrorpool work during the day, kickboxing in the afternoon, then @caffetto during the evening. Good news? I used @hiveinvite to onboard my dear friend, @moustachejim tonight. His introduction post is imminent. Can’t wait to have him here.

Tonight, I’m sharing new photography with my friend Cindy. She’s become my favorite muse over the years. We met in 2014 during a NOIR Old Hollywood event in Los Angeles. She was one of 23 clients that booked for the two day, all inclusive event. She was shy, but open to anything and came out of her shell in a room with a half dozen other event team members. She eventually shot implied nudes that very first shoot and even now, we look back and laugh that she found such a brazen, exhibitionist side of personality. That first shoot started it all.

We’ve since shot together almost a dozen times. I know her better than anyone I’ve met during my decade of working and shooting in Los Angeles. This most recent shoot was at the Culver City Hotel. 2021, I didn’t make it to LA for the first time since 2012. I missed her dearly and it was an especially hard time for both of us. This shoot was an opportunity to reclaim that lost time with some much needed creative expression. I pulled a few looks from La Femme En Noir and booked a beautiful room.

This was a very important night for us and one I’ll hold fond memories of forever. With Viva Las Vegas coming up next month, I was planning on making the drive to Los Angeles to shoot with Cindy again, but I received news she’ll be recovering from surgery. Sadly, I may not see her again to next year, in which case I’ll be grateful that we had this opportunity to make such a memorable night together. Thanks for reading and commenting. For more dark pinup photography, follow me here on Hive!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center