Sell in May? Hive PUD.

Logo Hive by doze Edit by @stdd - Font used is Open Source

Hey, guys!

You've probably heard the phrase:

Sell in May, and go away!

If not, it means sell everything you can and rest for a couple of summer months until the market returns to normal.

I didn't know that last year. And Hive is not the kind of site where you can't make anything at any time of year or time of day. That's why we work like bees here and don't pay much attention to cycles.

Coincidentally, it was last May that I took a real job here.

What do I mean by that?

I made a spreadsheet of HP savings and second layer Hive tokens and started keeping it every day. It was important to me to dive deeper into Hive and understand as much as possible how it works. Anything other than just writing posts, because that already made sense to me. Plus, I wanted to create my own database that would reflect my progress and my actions in the chain, over the long haul. I knew exactly what it would do for me in the future. But I had no idea what the effect would be yet.

During this year, I have sold almost nothing that has come to me as rewards, delegations, and curation. I just watched the courses and bought more when I thought the price was reasonable. I ended up averaging many times or just buying over the market when I had liquidity that came from the posts.

Here's what my numbers were at the end of May last year:

You may notice that I had 300 HP and all my savings were the equivalent of $238. That's about where a lot of people start here. And some people end up withdrawing cash. But I'm determined to keep going.

Here are my numbers so far:

You may notice that I have about 1900 HP and all my savings are equivalent to $1,271. It's only been eleven months and I haven't withdrawn or put anything into Hive. I was just here every day and learning. Writing, reading, and curating.

But my little first step was specifically the Hive PUD.

It wouldn't work with me. I'm not like that. It won't work for me.

A lot of people probably said that to themselves before they left Hive. And a lot of people will say it again. And by the way, I was one of them. For about a year. Then I just said to myself.

What the hell, I'm not worse or better. I'll just do it and see what happens.

So I participated in my first HPUD by turning in my first 10 HP. Just to try it out.

That's when I set my first goal for the month and got the idea for my spreadsheet. And that spreadsheet has been running for a year now. And I haven't missed an HPUD in over a year and have participated in HPUM.

Sell in May?

I certainly don't. I'll continue what I started last year and see what happens a year from now...

Не слышали о HPUD?⬇️

You can read more about Hive PUD on Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2023 by @hivebuzz.

And now to the numbers.

My main goal for this month will be 2050 HP. So today I'm making my first contribution to that by Power Up 50 Hive. And below is a screenshot of this year's accomplishments according to hivebuzz.me

Monthly statistics

HiveBuzz

In all my time on Hive, I've written 794 posts and made 10,355 comments. My current rating is 3,449,576. The hike to dolphin status continues!

Buzz statistics May 2023

Hive Power

In one month, my HP went from 1709 to 1887, which was + 10%.

Hivestats Analytics

Ecency statistics

If you use ecency.com, you can see your rating and your activity here: ecency.com/discover. According to this ranking for the last 30 days, I'm ranked 24th. I'm still in the ranking, even though I'm not at the top...

Ecency statistics
ecency.com/discover

Monthly goals

As I mentioned before, my main goal for March will be 2050 HP. I hope I can get to 5,000 HP before the next bull market. And 10,000 by the end of the year. These are ambitious goals, but they alone make me move even faster and create even harder in this bear market!

The rest of my goals for this month are below: ⬇️

HP2050
LEO1800
PGM1200
BEE330
CTP1800
ALIVE6700
CINE1500
ARCHON1200
DHEDGE1200
LENM4
ALIVEM6

That's all for now. Until the next post!

I am also a member of the following communities!⬇️

All banners are clickable

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
61 Comments
Ecency