I need to get rid of Pepsi next year

The question goes;

What would you like to improve in your lifestyle that could benefit your health? Med-Hive

I work out but I'd like to start working out more vigorously and consistently. I wouldn't want to be overweight since the doctors say it will affect our heart, so I need to do something to stay fit and gain muscles instead of fat.

My goal is to keep my weight down by exercising regularly. I've been trying to exercise for a couple of months now and I have been able to make progress.

IMG_20221219_111006_807.jpg
This food is for two not one lol. I am sharing the picture because of the Pepsi

But I keep eating terribly and I struggle to quit taking carbonated drinks. I think I always drink Pepsi with every meal or snack. I am addicted. Majority of food photos on my phone has Pepsi in there.
IMG_20221218_220010_409.jpg

I drink too much alcohol too. So I'm going to try to cut back on the amount of soda and beer I consume.
IMG_20221102_145854_608.jpg
Again, this food is for two not one... Hehehehe

I also plan to stop drinking alcohol altogether. It's not good for me at all.

I'll also be getting up earlier than usual and making sure to get enough sleep each night. I know this sounds simple but I think these things are important to staying healthy. I often sleep late and wake up late, this shouldn't be so. I'll try to adjust and create a balance.

What unhealthy habits do I wish to change?

I don't eat enough fruits and vegetables. I know that I should eat at least five servings of fruit and three servings of vegetables every day. This means I need to eat two or three pieces of fruit and one serving of veggies each day.
IMG_20221007_204830_805.jpg
My problem is that I'm not really hungry most days and I tend to skip meals. So I need to find ways to motivate myself to eat more and do so healthier food too.
IMG_20221116_170225_765.jpg
I hope you saw the Pepsi

I also snack too much between meals. Snacking is great when you're watching TV or doing other activities but it's not good for your body if you overdo it.
IMG_20221112_105359_886.jpg
Even eating peanuts come with Pepsi, can you imagine that?

I should only have snacks once in a while. I can control how many snacks I have by eating less junk food. I need to start having salads with dinner and I need to cut out all sweets.

3 objectives for 2023 to improve my health or change unhealthy habits.

As explained above, I need to exercise more, eat more fruits and vegetables, and eat fewer snacks. And I need to stop drinking alcohol altogether or in moderation.

PS: All images are mine.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
69 Comments
Ecency