Hive Stock Image -- Hawk on a limb

hawk1.jpg

I don't know if it is just on my end or hive.blog or what but lately my followers and rep have been jumping around a bit. Whether I actually have 500 followers or not, I'm using that as the excuse for posting my first stock image here. Followers are not a measure I generally pay much attention to (especially in light of hive's history) so I figured if I was to acknowledge it then I should also make the post a bit useful.

I'm not quite sure what sort of hawk this is (@melinda010100 do you recognize it?) but I happened across it during a morning walk in Old Louisville. Seemed to be out hunting squirrels or chihuahuas and paid me no mind. There's no releases with this shot so feel free to use it!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center