I am sitting on the beach.

It's a pity that English can't play a joke with accents and consonant words that literally sounds like this: I’m sitting on the shore I can’t lift my leg, not my leg but my leg I still can’t.

In my native language the word foot and mogu are consonant and the wrong accent on the first and second syllables of the word turns it into a funny joke.

But this post is not about linguistics it's just that I'm one of those who like to sit on the shore and my leg reluctantly rises to step onto the deck of the ship.

Lol, there is no fear, just one day I was left without oars alone in the middle of a large lake sitting in a small, inflatable boat, more precisely it was a single life raft which I decided to turn into a boat and could only rely on my hands and the wind to get to the shore and I didn't like it much.

Since then I have been thinking about a similar situation with any boat, and the prospect of spending a lot of time being helpless something to change does not appeal to me.

Although I like to sit on the pier next to the boats and fish with a rod.

1aDSC01901.JPG

But as they say there are no friends for the taste and color, someone likes to spend their holidays on the waves under the roar of the outboard motor and the more powerful it is the better I don’t know where the brake pedal is, lol.

1aDSC01951.JPG

And, someone likes to sail, and it's probably interesting although it's more time consuming and I doubt that it can be compared with rest.

1aDSC01971.JPG

Maybe I would have left the shore but to be honest I don’t like two things that can be said by saying: whoever loves sledding he must love to carry the sled behind him uphill.

Yes launching the boat into the water and then putting it on the trailer is what can be more like a day job even getting a rubber boat filled with air and then managing to pack it back in a bag makes me think ten times over wasting time that can be spent on barbecue.

1aDSC01957.JPG

Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.


1wpal2019-07-10-22-43-30.png


More to come!

Enjoy viewing the photos and reading the article!

Have a blessed day!

1ka2019-10-22-12-16-59.png


Category:Photography
Camera:Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300
Location:Ukraine
Author:Author @barski. For my publications, I do not use stock photos, it is fundamentally important for me to use for publication photos that I have taken with my own hands, and I can call them - author's works.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now