Being Ready-weekly contest #85

A lot of things that comes into our lives, comes when we are not really ready because life is a mystery and life is also beautiful.

Source

There are so many beautiful things that happen in life and there so many awful things that also happens.
Some of them we have explanation while some of them we do not understand how they and why they happen. Indeed life is a mystery.

Source

Are we completely ready for what will happen in our life the next minute, hour, day or even months and year?
I would say No:- I say no because life is unpredictable. Most times we plan our life and set things in place to fulfill our plans but Life happens.

One of my friend called Grace got pregnant after four years of marriage without a child we were all excited for her.
We were so happy that at last she will be a mother as she had always wanted. I was thinking of myself as a Godmother to be.
She had to register for anti natal, went for check-up when due, took all her supplements as prescribed by her doctor.

The journey of her pregnancy was not stressful until the eight month. At this point she had already prepare to become a mother in four weeks but suddenly something bad happened she slipped in her kitchen and fell. She hit the side of her belly and her waist while trying to stop herself from falling then she started bleeding profusely, her husband rush her to the hospital.

She was rushed to the emergency room and the doctors try all the could but she lost the baby and was battling with her life because she lost a lot of blood.

Source

I rushed to the hospital to visit her when I heard about her condition thank God she conscious and better by the time I got there but the baby was gone. I looked at her tears was rolling down her cheeks and I could not hold my tears either.

As I was encouraging her I told her; I told her that sometimes we can't really control what life throws to us but we can control the way we handle it.

I don't know of others but I think we can never be completely ready for things that comes into our lives.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now