First Post of my cassava farm

Hello hive family,this is my first time of posting in this community, I hope I'd be able to shared my interest, knowledge and experience through my original content.

this is what I actually did today in my farm, trying to plant my cassava.
IMG-20220728-WA0104.jpg

It was a very busy day for me making sure that the farm is planted all through.
It is a known fact that for a cassava to actually yield more produce, the soil have to be tilled to make sure that it prevent weeds from growing fast, to prevent erosion from removing the cassava stem from the soil and also to allow the cassava yield more when it get to the time of harvest.

Cassava is a annual crop that takes close to a year to be ready for harvest. In nigeria where I am cassava is used to make different kind of food, but why I am cultivating this cassava is for me to use it to make cassava flake. Cassava flake is popularly known as (garri) here in nigeria.

These are the pictures of what i did today at my farm.
IMG-20220728-WA0089.jpg

We have different types of cassava stem and this stem determine how the cassava will yield produce. The types of tem we have are TME581,TME419, TME1632, this are some of the good stem a farmer can plant to reap good harvest. The actually stem i planted today is the TME581 and by so doing, I am actually expecting a good result if proper time is giving to the farm .

This is the type of cassava I planted today.
20220729_093008.jpg

Cassava stem are not just planted anyhow, in other to do the planting, one has to fist cut the stem into smaller size, and also before it is cultivated you have to look for the possible part where it's leaf will start germinating and make sure it is upward. Failure to plant it the right way may lead to either stunt fruit or no fruit.

Hopefully I will update everyone on how the farm is in the nearest time.

Thanks for going through my blog.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center