Plantation activities in the garden next to the house // Bringing oil palm seedlings to the garden and harvesting cocoa fruit

Good morning to all my beloved hive friends ♥️

Today I woke up with a very weak body, and I woke up when it was still very early in the morning, I opened my eyes and did some light activities at home such as cooking rice and washing clothes and after that I immediately did some of my activities in the hive as usual, and after the sun felt hot I was invited by my cousin to help lift the oil palm seedlings that would be taken to the garden, I immediately woke up and rushed to help him.

These are superior oil palm seeds that my uncle had bought a few days before, and my cousin asked me to help him lift the oil palm seeds onto his motorbike to take them to my uncle's garden, and he also asked one of his friends to help carry the seeds to make this job easier, and I immediately helped him lift the seeds onto his motorbike.

And the position of the seedlings is in front of my grandfather's house, today the weather is also very hot but fortunately there are some trees that protect us from the sun, there you can see some of my friends and my cousin lifting the oil palm seedlings onto their motorbikes, and the motorbike has also been fitted with wood so that it can support many oil palm seedlings, I also had time to take some pictures before I lifted them.

and after the original coconut seedlings were moved onto the motorbike which took almost 15 minutes, finally all the oil palm seedlings were successfully lifted onto the motorbike, my cousin and my friend immediately took the oil palm seedlings to my uncle's garden, and in front of my grandfather's house there were already several other friends and we decided to follow them to bring the seedlings.

The distance from my house to my uncle's garden took up to 30 minutes, and we followed them from behind, but something we didn't expect happened while we were on the road, yes, there was heavy equipment operating on the road that was repairing the road in our village.

The road that was being repaired looked very damaged, making it very difficult for us to pass through it, but one of my friends said that it would be better not to continue the journey and let my cousin take the plant seeds to the garden with his friend.I, who heard the statement, agreed because the road was indeed very difficult to pass, and we stopped at a crossroads where the crossroads was near a small river, we decided to go to the small river to wash our faces for a while.

The river looked very clean and the water was very suitable for washing our faces because the weather was very hot, my friends and I immediately went down to the small river to wash our faces and clothes for a while, we spent time in the river and finally we went home.

and when I got home I immediately had lunch first and after that I went to the garden next to my house, and when I arrived at the garden I was amazed because what I saw was that the water guava fruit in my garden was ripe, because to be honest I was in Banda Aceh for a week yesterday and could not see the ripening process of this water guava, previously I was a bit surprised when I saw that the water guava was ripe, and you can see the water guava in my post a few weeks ago it showed that the water guava fruit still looked very small, now the water guava is ripe and ready to be enjoyed.

In accordance with my initial hopes, namely that this water apple fruit can survive and have abundant fruit, and that is in accordance with my hopes, the fruit looks very fresh and its size is also quite large, I immediately picked one of the fruit and started tasting it, the taste itself is also very fresh with a sweet taste and a little sour.

But I didn't harvest it first because my purpose in going to the garden was to harvest the ripe cocoa fruit there. And after eating some of the water apples, I immediately took some equipment to immediately harvest the cocoa fruit.

I saw several ripe fruits on several different trees and I was also very excited to harvest them soon, and in this harvest I was accompanied by one of my friends.

It was already afternoon and the sun was no longer hot, making it easier for me to harvest the cocoa fruit without feeling hot, and I immediately crushed all the ripe cocoa fruit with the wood chipper in my hand. After 30 minutes had passed, I had harvested cocoa fruit from half of my garden.

And when I was excited to harvest the cocoa fruit, suddenly the weather turned very cloudy and my friend said to finish the harvest and continue it tomorrow, and because the weather was very cloudy, I also agreed to my friend's invitation and started to leave the garden with some of the results that I had obtained.

As soon as I got home, I immediately stored my harvest.

It looks like the chocolate fruit is very good and also satisfying, and that is the temporary result of my harvest today and I will continue tomorrow. So those are some pictures and stories from me in this post, I hope this post can provide entertainment for all my friends.

Camera usedInfinix 10 pro
Lens108 MP
F-stopF 1,75
Iso speedISO 965
Focal length5 MM
PhotographyRandom
EditingLightroom
Photographer@riyat

My name is Riayat, often called Riyat by my friends. I come from Indonesia, precisely in the province of Aceh. I am a village child who likes to explore nature and likes to tell stories so this Hive blog is a very suitable platform for me

See you again in my next post ♥️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now