Start NaNoWriMo, Deck Cleaning, Silver Pimp Pours Arrived, Batch 89 Finished and Bagged, Trailer - Wednesday

Yesterday was the start of #NaNoWriMo, being November 1st. NaNoWriMo is the National Novel Writing Month which the goal is to write 50,000 words in the month of November. This is my 4th year and for this one I am trying to finish a story I started in 2005. The nice thing is I have well over 35,000 words written and a pretty solid idea now of where it is going to go. I'm REALLY glad I made the map way back which has oodles of info that is pertinent to my story. I am finding that I am REALLY bad at tense, I am always flipping between did and doing words which messes up the story a lot. At least I am finding it now in the reworking of the story.

NaNo23.JPG

It's nice to have much of the story written so I was not having to work too long during the morning to get to over 4000 words. With the deluge of rain we are getting now I needed to make sure to clean up around the house. The entry steps had the stalks of the purple flowers that were left standing stiff and dead which I pulled and tossed in the fire pit.

IMG_20231101_123351.jpg

Then the upper deck under the pergola got cleaned off. The accumulated piles of stuff all got shuttled off to their respective homes or to new homes.

IMG_20231101_123730.jpg

Then the main deck got cleared of everything save the chairs. I moved the plants to the greenhouse and put the plant holders under the table on the deck for now. It looks a lot better when it is all cleaned like this.

IMG_20231101_124540.jpg

Thanks to @silverd510 for the killer silver #pimp pours.

IMG_20231101_142216.jpg

They both look way better in the hand and I love that they stand on edge to show the Pimp stamp easily. They go nicely together with my Hive pours from a couple years back.

IMG_20231101_142233.jpg
IMG_20231101_142245.jpg

It was seriously pitiful to watch Man Utd get absolutely embarrassed yet again. Talk about a step off the cliff of talent they have taken. Last year they had good cohesion and solid play, now they look like a mid level club team who will be lucky to not be relegated this year.

I had been watching the freeze dryer all day and it finally finished at 3pm. All 5 trays came out perfectly done in 47 hours.

IMG_20231101_151138.jpg
IMG_20231101_151255.jpg

I set it to defrost but that took until after 8pm to finish. I did actually take care of the celery right away and got the trays emptied and stuffed into mylar bags and sealed. I got 2 trays in each big one and one tray in the smaller.

IMG_20231101_152847.jpg

I got the trailer hooked up for the grain run I have already done.

IMG_20231101_155411.jpg

I got dinner made and @stryeyz got home not long after it was ready. The rain was sitting to the south of us until around 10pm when it started. It was nice to not get rained on while soaking.

IMG_20231101_195455.jpg

I was up at 4:30am this morning and have been to town for grain in the POURING rain. Just measured 0.45" over last 24 hours thanks to the "atmospheric river" plowing over us, but it will be stopping in about half an hour then likely some more later in the day. I will get the boys to school, empty the grain barrels in the pole garden, keep on my story and hopefully get to over 10k words today, and I want to wander and check on the various buildings to see how they are weathering the rain and see if I need to do any repairs now before the full force of winter hits.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv

Capture.JPG


FFF Runic.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center