Harvests, More Rain, Batch 84 Started, Vinegar, Stamping, Ultralight - Monday

It was sprinkling first thing in the morning and it continued for much of the day. My head was swimming as I went about my tasks, the thoughts of the plane won't leave. I put on the podcast and went through and picked the cucumbers which had 48 ready. Some were wonky but many were nice and long.

IMG_20230904_104510.jpg

Around noon the real rain came in and it dumped for a while. We need it still so I can't complain too much about it.

IMG_20230904_123610.jpg

It was about 3pm when I went to pic the tomatoes and peppers from the green house. I got 5 and 3 pounds respectively which went to the house, the tomatoes to a paper bag to ripen on the table.

IMG_20230904_145616.jpg

It took me a long time to work up the gumption to make the phone call about the plane but I finally did and am going to go see it this morning and most likely put money down on it. There is an intense flood of emotions that is whirling around in me now and feel pretty nervous.

During the day @stryeyz got the next batch going in the freeze dryer, batch 84 which is tomatoes and cucumbers again.

10936.jpeg

In the morning I had pulled 3 gallons of white vinegar from the pantry and poured them into the hot tub to let work on cleaning it out for us. We ran the jets a bunch of times during the day then let it sit overnight. Today I have to empty it and refill it among other things.

IMG_20230904_193613.jpg

I grilled burgers for dinner then after eating @stryeyz and I went up to her studio so she could try out the press and cutting a piece of copper. The small one was pretty mellow but when we did the bracelet one it popped SUPER loud when the piece cut. Super cool and the press works like a charm. We need some thick aluminum plates for the press but it will still work pretty well.

IMG_20230904_195315.jpg

Today is crazy. Drop off 7 cukes at co-op, go see and put money down on the plane, drain and fill hot tub, take the school supplies to the school, check the fruit leather that is on the dehydrator, and we have the school open house tonight before the boys start school tomorrow.

I feel so nervous right now....


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv

Capture.JPG


FFF Runic.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center