Freezing Fog, Chiro, Clothes, Bivy, Tire Stacking, Fall Colors, Pain Problems - Wednesday

Was a frosty and foggy morning yesterday. Got down to 25F and the fog had coated much in white frost, not as much on the farm but out in the open fields around us.

IMG_20241023_085705.jpg

Mid morning I went to my chiro appointment which I desperately needed. He got the top vertebra at my skull to pop which I haven't managed on my own in a long time. It was still foggy as I headed north for home.

IMG_20241023_105442.jpg

SUPER happy my order arrived. Mountain Warehouse had a half off sale and I got myself a couple pair of pants. The fleece lined ones are SUPER nice and very similar to my Mountain Hardwear Yumalino lined pants. These new ones have more pockets and are slightly less warm than the Hardwear but seem like tougher outer material. I got the same pants only in non lined which will be killer climbing pants.

IMG_20241023_122408.jpg

I also got a new bivy sack as I put a hole in the other one. At half off I couldn't pass it up.

IMG_20241023_122420.jpg

The chiro said to take it easy for the day but I still had to accomplish something around the farm. I've been getting a small collection of tires growing over the years and they had all been randomly scattered just behind me taking this picture. I moved the stuff that was in the spot and then shifted all the tires over. I covered each stack with something to shed the water away from the studio wall. After I finished my hips were super sore so I went in and worked them over a bit with the Theracane.

IMG_20241023_132955.jpg

I was contemplating more chainsawing but chose the more logical route of NOT. So I went for a hike up the hill to browse the trees for anymore than need or could get taken down. On my way down I swung by the overlook of the tunnel to look at the blast of color from the maples.

IMG_20241023_141739.jpg

Had the NHL game on for a while but it was a runaway so I put on Trigun episodes while the boys made dinner and I went through a fit of pain in my head. The Trigger Point Therapy book shows these 2 regions that are absolutely affecting me. Pressure points and massage only can do so much until the muscle relaxer kicks in and the muscles loosen enough too be massaged. Thankfully it lasted only about an hour and quarter and by the time dinner was ready the pain had subsided.

pain.JPG
pain2.JPG

Soaked for a while, got about 45 minutes but my skin freaked out again. This time of year sucks for my skin and I think I need heavy vit d doses.

IMG_20241021_195625.jpg

Into the freezing mornings now but the sun is peeking through. I got the boys to school, will work on my Mesh net, sharpen chains and maybe buck a couple trees, PDC is on mid day, the ever present farm cleanup, and start piling branches for burning.


ᛏᛋᛇᛉᚱᛚ

2024 Y/E Hive GoalsGoalCurrent+/- Goal+/Week
HP30,00028,300+66116
HBD Savings4,0303,606-5715
Hive Posting Streak Days1,6811,613/5


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

You can Also Find Me On:

nostr icon.jpg

Donations or Tips



Alby Addy.JPG
Zap Me ⚡️ ᛒᛏᚲ

!

Veteran.jpg


FFF Runic.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center