A pleasant winter project

This post is being published two days short of me completing my first year on Hive.

I find great joy in interacting with some of the friendliest people on this planet and I would like to extend special thanks to:
@chrisaiki who brought me to Hive @sirenahippie @anttn @samstonehill @trucklife-family @oniemaniego @riverflows @atma.love @vincentnijman @monycatt @clareartista @traisto + @fotostef @hindavi for making this such a beautiful human experience.

and also participating in and supporting some awesome communities like #Electroculture #PlantPower #HiveGarden #Homesteading #UnityTowardFreedom just to name a few.

I am extremely grateful to have found this place !

**

and now for the post..

In a previous post I shared the house I am currently building in rather a photographic way. you can see this post here:
@bigorna1/building-my-house-on-the


It all starts with a few pieces of timber, cut to size, given shape and purpose..


Ana, a dear friend who lives on one of the most beautiful mountain side properties I have ever set foot in, asked me to help her put together a solid structure for a dry toilet and shower


the energy on her farm brought out the best of me


there are a few things I enjoy more then connecting timbers to form a solid structure


Ana made sure the timbers are literally solid. my back confirmed that !


pretty much ready for floor boards, roof and weather board walls


skill saw is a helpful companion to have in such a project


it is a little miracle every time things fall into place


positioning the sliding door to establish the position of the top rail


check out how smoothly she slides !


corner posts fitted to accommodate the weather boards


a corner top view looks like that


a first complicated floor board laid for Ana to be able to take it from here


first side board


taking shape on a somewhat foggy morning


4cm thick cork boards and a waterproof membrane to keep heat and water out


diagonal reenforcement adds structural strength


with corrugated iron roof in place, Ana gets to do the finishing


a faucet awaits his sink. plaster on the inside


and on the outside


a rear view shows the terrace the structure sits on and where a bin is going to be placed in which humanure will accumulate
inspired by this system:

**

I am daily making the change I want to see in the world.
If you enjoyed this post please upvote and reHive.
thank you for stopping by.

#UnityTowardFreedom
#AbundanceTribe
#HiveGarden
#ProofofBrain
#ecoTrain
#HiveDiy
#Palnet
#OCD

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center