Give but with caution

A blissful morning everyone. Welcome to my blog. It's a pleasure to share my thoughts with you

There is this popular saying that givers never lack and I can attest to the fact that this saying is true as I have experience the reward of giving. Giving to people either when asked to or from personal decision brings so much joy and satisfaction to the giver. Also the receiver will in turn pray and bless the giver, while looking out for a way of best rewarding the kind gesture.

Source

Again, remember the say one good turn deserves another, people give out to others with the hope that one day, maybe at their lowest or when thwy need help, people will always come through for them too. Not necessarily the exact person they helped, but any other person that is in position to help.
It is important to note that in the present world and economy, financial help has to be the greatest form of giving as it can be used to solve other pressing needs of an individual. But then, at some point, it is necessary to set boundaries and turn down someone who needs our financial help despite our natural instinct to help the person.

Source

In some cases where the financial help is to be in a form of a loan and there is already an outstanding record of the person still owing huge debt or inability to refund old loans, it is advisable to turn down the person so as not to run into financial crisises. Again if it is brought to my notice that the person is always in the manner of breaching contract, it is enough reason to turn down the person too.

In institutions like bank, a collateral is usually needed before any financial help is given out. This is to help recover part or whole of the debt if there should be a breach of contract. Again someone else is usually needed to sign as a trustee for the person so as to build this assurance that the loan will be returned or the trustee be held accountable for the loan. So in a situation where the person coming to sign is also found as someone with a record of bad deals with money, it is enough reason too to turn down the financial help even with the natural Instinct to help.

Source

It is advisable to set boundaries when giving financial help to someone who spends carelessly. For example, a friend once asked me to support her business and I did, but after sometime I discovered that she is not putting so much hard work to make the business strive, rather she goes about the business with a nonchalant attitude that can destroy the business with the hope that she can always run back to me for financial help to help boost the business again. I did advise her about the right attitude to work, but when I noticed that she wasn't ready to change for good, I had to set a boundary. The boundary was that personally, I only give out an amount of money I can afford to lose. Secondly, I did set a time for the money to be refunded with a threat that if it is not refunded within the expected time, I may likely not give her any financial help next time. This strategy worked well on her as she worked hard to make the business strive and also make enough earnings to be able to make a refund.

Thank you so much for stopping by my blog
I am @yhukayibuot

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center