Salad Is Overhyped Or Is It Just Me

image

Who else think that salad is one of the overhyped food out there, like what the f*ck, you can call me local and I won't mind, it really took me a long time to notice there is something call salad and people actually eat it raw and not get irritated, at some point, I do see those that eat salad as goat because why will you be eating leaf (lettuce) and also making it creamy with mayonnaise, maybe it is the mayonnaise that actually make me dislike it because I don't like the taste and smell of mayonnaise and even bama, more reason I just prefer ordinary butter and I haven't seen salad made with those yellow butter before. The first time I saw salad face to face was when we had a function during my primary school days, we were doing our school founder's day and every year, if you dress neatly on that day, you get the chance to be among those that will go for the occasion.

well I went with them that year, we were up to 80 I think, and we were like 8 on a table, so when it was food time, they start serving everyone and in each plate there was jollof and fried rice, moi moi, 1 egg, 1 fish and salad and my table was the last they serve the food in the plate but the remaining table, they served them ofada rice, there was this senior beside me, he was the only one they gave ofada rice and somehow he was pained when he saw me eating everything but didn't touch the salad, I was just wondering what it was, so cold and not cooked plus the smell was looking kind of weird to me, I just use spoon to spread it small just to have a look then drop it, this guy didn't say anything or ask me to give him oo but on our way back to school, he smack my head and call me local boy.

The first time I actually tried it was during university days, went out with my friends and they ordered jollof with salad and there is no way I will be acting local so I just order same thing so I can feel among, I was just looking at the way they wear eating it, when I finally decided to try it out, I had to mix it with the jollof rice and both at the same time before I could swallow it and after few spoon, I had to abandon it because I couldn't bear it, then use tell to tell them I don't like it and since then I didn't try anything call salad again. Maybe when they start cooking it or if one can eat it without adding mayonnaise or bama, then just maybe I will have interest in eating it without feeling irritated to it

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments