The superstitious truth

source

Hello, everyone in the Hive Naija Community, I am new here. My name is Valblesza. I am from Nigeria. And I'm a Christian.

Once upon a time, there was an inconspicuous pregnancy story, told me by my Mom, It was just like any other story with no remarkable qualities or extraordinary features.

However, over time, stories began to circulate about this pregnancy story, claiming that if a male child touches the opposite sex, that it possessed the power capable of impregnating her, to those who falls a Vitim to it.

As the story continued to spread, wider into the ears of so many young men like me, from far and wide, I embarked on quests to avoid the present of any female counterpart.

Even to the point I started distancing from my female young siblings, so I don't impregnant my sisters. Hoping that I'm fulfilling the deepest desires of what nature has made a male counterpart to be.

The distancing tirelessly, scouring each time I set my eyes on any other young lady apart from my mom in the community.
Being a village boy, what do I know, I just believe everything to be as true as it has always been said in pursuit of a righteous soul.

Yet, despite all the fervent efforts, I never found anyone or ever found the elusive pregnant girls in the village parts.
And this has, in many phases away, brought to mind issues that that most things that some people have died of are not as a result of their own but due to the dealership of some closed dearly once.

Even some mothers claimed to have seen girls going pregnant in that manner, all this I never knew it was a way she was to cut the glimpse of the truth.

While other mothers swore they had held it from their mothers some and some late relatives, and uncle's mouth, but this is only for it to install vanish fear into the thin air of our hearts.

And this telling kept on growing still as the legendary tale teller persisted with their growing extravagant features' story with each of the parents.

Retelling us their part, how they made men their enemies, so as they would not fall a victim as the day gone bye.

But all In all, in reality, the woman or young ladies was not gotten impregnated by a merely touching. These were nothing more than a common rock of deceit and prank of fears, no different from countless liars, which others more scary stories as this strewn across the landscape of a thousand miles in our hearts.

This was a supposed mouth magical properties and a way to decide us. It was merely a figment of imagination, in my mind then, and a fanciful story spun from the whispers of many fanciful mouths, leaving us with hopeful hearts about the laconic looming dangers.

But even as the truth remained hidden, I kept on in a grave continuous way to chase after the myth, of the touching of a female counterpart to see if any could get pregnant.

But all efforts were abortive, it was a blinded story by the allure of the extraordinary mouths of my mom.

Which made me believe the legend, her perpetual liars in something that was never true and has never happened in this world.

Honestly, I felt so bad, realizing I lived in fear for eighte years of my life, for something that was never truly there to begin with.

Another thrilled story told me by my mom that kept me in the doom of darkness. And superstitious belief, is the story that if a male or a female child ate a full-blown egg that the child would lose sanity and value for societal respect.

This affected the way I tool it upon my children, being that I grew up with the view about life and respect. So I didn't want my children to lose their respect and bring shame on me, so I decided that my children would never eat a full-blown egg,

It got to a point that my wife, who had got the right insight before me, picked up a quarry with me because she was done with it on the children

Whereas, I thought I was doing the right thing based on the story I was told by my mom. But the true remains that some pare groups of mine which were also raised in this manner, has turned to be naughty rolling back the hand of that clock, but they did eat this full-blown egg.

So what was the essence of all this fear, I asked myself, immediately I got the insight of the Truth from my wife's perspective.

Therefore, I will conclude those stories told me by my parents, more specially my mom, were not true in it sense.

But has only held water value in the wrong direction on me for a very long time, and I regret being that dad for that long.

It put me in the wrong light, ignorant, it was an untrue sense believe me, told and expressed to be true but in the end, as more exposure comes into me bullwell, that the story hold no true in it real sense.

But our parents kept saying all this to us, and now I know many people, of these stories are not true.

Thank you for stopping by to vote, comment and reblog this post. Please support me, and together we will build a better hive Naija Community, I love you.

Hello, everyone in the Hive Naija Community, I am new here. LMy name is Valblesza. I am from Nigeria. And I'm a Christian.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center