Hive became the Opportunity Cost for my MB:BS(Nig)

A journey of a thousand miles they say indeed begins with a step.
Without making the first move at your passion and desire, nothing will ever get done keeping you under the shadow of your supposed greatness and guess what?
You will never get to know unless you try.

That notwithstanding, life doesn't offer anyone any greatness without you paying for the price so it's never an easypeasy decision at any point in life also.

Everyone will say he or she is great at multitasking but sometimes, we are forced to make some hard decisions in life for the greater good because there are some tasks you just can't multitask.
The crazy thing remains the fact that there lies no guarantee that the decision we are about to make in such situations is the best of them all as we can't see the future, we're only but humans but then, we cast our lots into making such decisions with hope that things will be better and that the light shine upon us at the end of the tunnel

In that same way, I was faced with making a decision of not leaving behind my activities on Hive for this long but rather, find a way of carrying everything along like I've always done all these while but then, it became impossible as topics to read kept on increasing, lol.

Without mincing words, sacrifices are paid for every big move or phase we are about to enter on life.... Nature on its own is all about sacrifices anyway but then, Economics taught us broadly on Opportunity Costs And Scales Of Preferences, and this was one of the scenarios where the theoretical practice of these knowledge come to view and guess what, it then falls on us to make the better choice out of it...

As my exams drew closer, this decision became a difficult one because asides from the financial benefit this platform offers, there is a sense of joy that comes from doing exactly what you derive joy from and also interacting with persons from different continents and great travel thinkers will always say to you,
"Even if you haven't travelled the world, through your interactions with others, you gain a glimpse of distant places and cultures."
and that's what this platform also offers us.... An avenue to get better and know a lot of things.

I finally made the decision to get my degree and then get back in here to continue from where I stopped and here I am with that degree

The journey that started from September 2017 finally came to an end granting me an avenue to finally reintroduce Myself as, Dr. Ezeme, Samuel Sopuluchukwu to the glory of God.

SAVE_20240831_165257.jpg


When I defended the research I carried out on the topic,
Knowledge, Attitude And Practice Of Illicit Drug Use Amongst Undergraduates In Public Tertiary Institution, Enugu Metropolis Under The Guidance Of Professor Theodora Okeke.

IMG-20240821-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20240821-WA0021.jpg

It was quite a topic and I enjoyed every bit of it and I learnt a lot too since it remains a popular topic amongst the youths.

I remain grateful to everyone who in one way or another have made this journey a less stressful one starting from the Hive platform itself coming to my financial rescue 😂
Then my parents , my brother @kenechukwu97, my best aunt @nkemakonam89 and my mentor @merit.ahama and so many others that word count won't permit me to mention...
You all are the real MVPs.

Hopefully, the situation where I'm forced to make such a decision will never come again, lol.

Thanks for reading and have a nice day👍

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments