The Best Three

Hello everyone, how you are doing very well today and that your night went well.
Welcome to the Hive Naija weekly engagement week 54. I hope to have fun here.

There are foods and there are foods, but there is this particular food. I cook it and eat it every day.
I love swallowing so much—soup and Eba.
I was told that I started eating swallows since I was three months old on earth.
My mom would give me the recommended food for babies, but "no." I wanted to swallow something.
She said that I would cry my eyes out until she gave me soup and Eba before I would let people rest.

Since then, I have been able to stay without eating or swallowing, and some people would say that I would have a pot belly, but I don't care because I love it.
I can eat soup and eba three times a day for seven days without getting tired or wanting to change them.
My siblings get angry with me because they know that if I stay with them in the house or whenever I come to the house for holidays, they will eat and swallow through my stay.
I think I got that from mom.
I feel that swallowing gives me energy to work. and it sustains me for a long time too.

Among the numerous soups I eat, I love melon soup the most.
Melon soup is prepared in different ways; it can be added to okra, cooked with water leaf, or cooked with palm fruit too.
But if I prefer melon with a water leaf, then maybe I'll just add a bitter leaf to it too.
Melon has a lot of health benefits, which are

Image

Hydration: Melon is always very dry, so taking it makes you feel thirsty, and of course you will have to drink a lot of water when you are thirsty, so melon helps you stay hydrated.

Healthy skin: The oil from melon helps keep your skin oily, giving it a shiny look.

Boosts immunity: Melon also boosts your immune system, which helps you fight diseases.
Some of its health benefits include:
Weight management, eye health, Improves digestion, prevents cancer, Strengthening bone health, Hydration powerhouse, Loaded with lycopene, May reduce inflammation and oxidative stress, Rich in nutrients, Manage hypertension, muscle soreness, Manages diabetes, is rich in vitamin A, antioxidants, folate, potassium, Promotes digestion, Asthma prevention, Boosts your workout
Fiber.

Melon soup is just parlatable, and I can eat it as many times as I want.

If I were to choose the only fruit, I would choose the fruit called "PEAR," and I mean that African pear.
The African pear is a seasonal fruit.
It is always eaten from May until October.
It is rich in protein, fats, carbs, vitamin C, potassium, calcium, zinc, and antioxidants that help repair the body and boost immunity.
It can be eaten with a lot of foods, like corn, rice, garri, bread, etc.
When it is pear season, most Nigerian families do not lack food because of how they use the African pear.
I remember that, whenever it was pear season, we would go to the farm every time to harvest corn so as to make some delicacies.

Talking about my kind of drink, I will choose zobo drink over and over again as it is good for regulating the menstrual cycle, reducing the risk of obesity, hydration, etc.

Image

I love these three and I can them without being tired.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments