My Worst Banking Experience

Image Source

On 24th July, 2011, a really sad day that I don't want to remember. A day, I was frustrated and felt very sad for what happened to me at the bank. Read through and judge this case rightfully.

I really want my cash for business. Due to the insecurities on the land and effectiveness of banking services, we save our money in the bank with trust. So on that fateful day, I went to the bank at Ngwa road junction to withdraw money with my debit card. While in the quene with others, a very long one indeed, the services was not strong enough so many were not getting their money after long waiting hours in the hot sun and standing up too. Some were crying due to that fact but we were consoling them, not knowing our fate too.

When my turn reached, I slot in my card but the machine brought it out and the transaction was cancelled. I tried again, still same result so i became aggitated and unhappy. Others behind was shouting and abusing me for not knowing how to make use of ATM machine which is a lie because I have been using it for years but why this one different? Someone tap at my back and suggested that I laid my complaint to the bank officials. So I left the quene angrily and enter the banking hall for the complaints.

I met the lady at the customer care section of the bank. Still wait for hours before seeing her. She greeted me but no responses. She look at me consolingly and pleaded with me to cool down and lay my complaint. After hearing from me, she asked me to give her my Debit card, which I gave her. She looked carefully at the card and told me that its an expired card. I became worried and confused at the same time. Will it be true that I came to the bank with my expired card, leaving behind my valid card? She gave me the card and call out to the next client behind me as if I am not there again.

While standing behind them, I looked carefully at the card. Behold its an expired card and have been renewed by me too. My disappointment became very clear. I began to find my way home to get the valid card for the transaction. It caused me my time, money and efforts to be there but it wasted away because of my carelessness. Since then, I learnt my lesson and examine my document and cards carefully before going to the banks for any transaction.

CONCLUSION

Carefulness and cautious are needed when engaging in any transactions. Be prepared and ready as one planned for any banking experience. Be patient with everyone and speak consolingly to everyone. Many are frustrated and depressed as our economy is getting worse so cheer them up and comfort them.

Be helpful to others and encourage them rightly. Those people are not finding life easier so help them out. Thanks to @deraa, @merit.ahama, @nonsowrites and @hivenaija for the topic and platform for expression.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center