What my friend taught me

Life comes with stages and events. At any passing time, events that happened to us teach us significant lessons which enriched us with greater skills and talents that will help us throughout our lifetime.

Some events and experiences taught us bitter lessons which prompt us to be more careful and wiser next time. They are better to be our past and never wished to be repeated. As their lessons are cherished but their pains never go away. Let's me take you through one of my experiences. Take a seat and relax. Learn and criticize me gently with your comment below the post.

As a struggling students at the college, It was not my fault that my breadwinner, my dad died when I was only five years old. Life have never been easy and simple for me but determination and sheer hard works keep me going.

To fulfill my dream of becoming educated, I decided to work hard academically and financially. At the polytechnic, I shunned every nefarious activities but work as a salesman. At the streets of our school gates, everyone knows me as my voice attract every clients that passed throughout the school.

The money raised from my hustle keep me afloat financially. My life at the streets keeps me busy and makes my school life. I make many friends among other traders as many of them stays at my home after the days. We become very close friends that socialize at the popular beer parlor junctions every day before heading home.

Immediately we get to know each other well, our friendship grew and we become brothers. We get to know our roots and family members like our villages and respective homes. Everyone gets to know us as close friends around the market.

One of us, Emenike wanted to marry his wife. To get this girl for our brother was contributed efforts. He is very shy and can't really hold a discussion with anyone. When we had our usual outing at the beer parlor. A friend invited his girlfriend, who happened to came with her friend as Nigerian girls behaves. Emenike got attached to one of them and we swing into action and make it possible for them.

At the wedding preparation, we formed a group of friends as a committee that will work hard for the successful wedding party. We even contribute money to get some essentials for the event. It is our responsibility for a successful outing and we will do everything for that.

At the wedding party, there was no drinks as the distributor decided that before he supply any drinks that there should be a deposit. A deposit in this respect is a part of payment for the drinks. The committee met me to "lend" them the money for the deposit so that the wedding party will be successful. Without the free drinks, wedding guests usually feel very bad for the event.

After the occasion till now, the money have never be paid back. Every efforts to retrieve my money back have been futile and unheard. It affects my sales and business as that money is my capital. Also, my financial capacity for academic expenses really become devastating affected. It was never a happy event and taught me serious lessons.

Rather than lending my friends money, I will give you significant amount that I can bear and will never be affected financially. I am your best friend if we never involve financial burden on each other but can help each other freely.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency