Wedding gone wrong

A wedding is supposed to be a joyful day and a remarkable day for both the husband and the wife but sometimes, unforeseen situations end up making the day as beautiful as it should be. Some of the unforeseen situations most time become a joke and there are times it remains an ugly memory to the union.

When I was learning catering, I attended so many wedding parties and a few didn't go well. It happened that we are supposed to have brought the cake to the bride's house a night before the wedding but then my boss had a lot of work to do and that caused a delay in delivering the cake.


The image was design on canva by me.

On the wedding day, we were rushing to meet up in time so that the cake will be presented. On our way, the driver was running at a very high speed and then he didn't watch out for the pit on the road.

Immediately he entered into the pothole, both I, my boss, and the cake we carried nearly fell from my boss's lap. It was a Siena car which has enough space inside and someone can actually fall inside it when not seated well. We were able to take the cake down to the wedding without any scratch on the body but I couldn't present it because we got there late and the bride's family were angry so they didn't allow us to present.

The cake had a few faults after we crashed into the pothole but they didn't realize it because they were very angry at us.


Another wedding that went wrong happened to be my sister's wedding like I said before, I have been to so many weddings and I do see a lot of mistakes that may affect the wedding but I never thought that my own sister's wedding could go wrong despite the preparation we all did on the wedding.

We have been planning this wedding for 4 months and when the day came it felts like we didn't plan for the wedding at all because a lot of things went wrong that day.

At first, the tailor didn't sew the actual style that we choose which got the bride angry and as if that was not enough, she managed the cloth like that and when the cake arrived, the color on it was different from the color of the decorations even the cloth.

How can this be at my sister's wedding? I asked myself because we planned this wedding for good 4 months and still everything was going wrongly

When the party started everyone didn't notice the color riots of the cake and the decorations but when it gets to the part where the bride will dance to the couple's tent, another thing came up.

The DJ was playing a very slow church song so one of my elder sisters went to tell him to play a danceable song and he switched the music to "Zazu portable song". The vibe that came with the song made everyone shout with joy. We were already dancing when my sister's pastor collected the microphone and stopped the fun. The bride shouted, "What is the meaning of all this on my wedding day?" She got angry and went back inside and we all ran after her.

We began to beg her to calm down so that the wedding will hold and on the other side which is the groom's family, they claimed to be looking for the bag of rice that they bought as bride price.

I have never experienced such a horrible wedding before but my sister's wedding gave me the experience. In the end, she danced in with her face frowning as if she will beat everyone up and the groom self wasn't concentrating because of the bag of rice.

Everything was wrong but then the bag of rice was later found the wedding took place. Now the couples are living happily in their house with their children.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now