The silliest work I can do

When I first saw this topic my mind went straight to a cleaner job, There is no work I haven't tried but cleaner and fuel attendant are the only two jobs I have never considered as a job because they look silly to me.

The reason why I called them silly is because there is no how you can package such work, cleaner has to do with dirt, and fuel attendant is the kind of job that deals with a lot of people and you must be vigilant if not you will always short at the end of the day.

When I was working I didn't like dealing with money, not because I don't know how to count money but because I like dealing with cash. I don't know if I am the only one who has experienced this, but when you count money too much it will seem like it is missing.



Source

The silliest work I can do is cleaner, it is funny that a cleaner gets a lot of insults while working even after working, there was a time I was looking for work and a friend of mine told me there was a vacancy at one fun pack close to my area and I quickly dress up and went there.

On getting there I was told by the manager that it was only a cleaner job that was vacant there and I dressed so beautifully in case they might consider me for a good post. I lost my self-esteem immediately after I heard it was a cleaner job I was going to do.

They can't force me anyway so I asked where and where is the cleaner supposed to clean even if I wanted to consider it. He showed me around and I couldn't help but give up on the work.

The thing about a cleaner job is that there is too much insult in it and to talk of cleaning fun pack that kids will be plenty there that will be a lot of work to do.

I left and went back to my friend's house and informed her about the kind of job they have there, then she said, "Can't you do it?" I couldn't help but look at myself from head to toe before I replied to her by saying, "There is no work I can't do but cleaner is a silly job I will never stoop so low to do" to smiled and asked, "What if there is no other options won't you do it?" I replied to her, "I will but not in a fun pack that I will work my ass off only to collect 20k at the end of the month".

It is not as if people who are doing such a job are dumped but I think they don't have a choice that is why they are doing it.

Meanwhile, some people have rebranded the work and that is why we have some companies that clean all you need to do is register with them and they will send their staff down to your place.

I can still do that even though it is still silly to me but the fact that it has been packaged up will make me do it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now