My addiction and I

Hello, everyone.

I welcome you to my blog. While growing up, I was the shy type in person, but if we chat online, you would find it very difficult to believe I was the same person you see every day. I talk a lot online but am always quiet in person. I enjoyed chatting on 2Go, then it became a thing of the past slowly, and we moved to Facebook. I was very active on Facebook, chatting and engaging in different groups and calling attention to myself, but I earned nothing in the end.

png_20231031_060412_0000.png
designed on canva.

As time goes on, we have started to come of age where there's no fun without money. We thought about different ways to get the money, at least if it's just for data. We were out of high school then, so the pocket money we enjoyed as high school students ceased, and we needed another source of income. We took up Ponzi schemes that almost wrecked us; we tried and tried.

In the long run, some of the Ponzi schemes paid off, but others crashed with all our money despite carrying out daily tasks as instructed. We still don't have the mind to give up. Ponzi schemes put us through hell, and every day there's a new platform, and all you need to do is invest and engage on the platform daily to carry out your daily tasks. We kept trying until I was introduced to cryptocurrency; this one was not easy as well.

I was introduced to shitcoins like Safemoon, Freecoin, Safe Mars, and a lot more. I invested in them, and my money vanished while the coins or tokens remained. I cried my eyes out, and then I was introduced to what I call my addiction right now, and since then it has taken the place of Facebook in my life. I no longer find Facebook interesting, as this particular platform has won my heart and given me all I ever wanted from every other platform I was on.

The hive platform is my addiction; there's no day that passes by that I don't visit the platform to scroll through it and engage with other users. Even if I am too busy to make a post, I still open the platform to scroll through and read other users posts, leaving a comment. I don't stay for more than two hours without visiting the hive platform.

Sometimes in school, I get so busy that I stay for a long time without visiting the hive platform, and at this point, I start feeling like a part of myself is missing. Permit me to say that I feel incomplete if I don't visit the hive platform. My day has not ended if the last thing on my browser is not the hive platform. Over the years, hive has become a part of me. It offered me everything I enjoyed on Facebook: engaging with users and, most of all, the opportunity to earn.

It's my safe haven. If you're having a stressful day, just visit the platform, and no doubt you will come across a post that will help ease the stress. That platform you are so addicted to for me, the hive platform is that platform.

Thanks for reading my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center