Embracing My Best Self: The Features I Love About Me

Today's prompt topic is indeed a wholesome one! Discussing some features I love about myself literally means giving myself some love but not pride anyways. I am not going to limit this discussion to the physical features I love about myself but both emotional and perhaps mental features. Now, let's get started already, shall we? Hehehe 😃

1728042705334.jpg

Every one of us is created uniquely with different looks, talents, personalities, etc. We obviously have different features that define us, and about me, one of those features I love about myself is my level of curiosity—just call me a curious child! Yea, I take pride in my curiosity, because it's a feature I have right from my childhood days that helps me to always develop the eagerness to learn and evolve my world.

Whenever I get to know about something I have an interest in, my curious mind won't rest until I learn it all, unless I have no interest in that. This feature has exposed me to valuable knowledge that has improved my life positively. Sometimes, my husband comes to me asking me questions about how I get to be versatile over a thing that looks complicated in his eyes. It's all about my curious mind; I don't limit myself, no matter how complicated such a thing can be, provided I am interested in it.

Being a loving and supportive partner is one other feature I love about myself. I think this one is just natural because I have had friends who continuously attack me for always doing the role of my husband financially in some cases when I can spend all for myself and look classy. Hehehe, like seriously? I am not only a supportive partner financially but also emotionally, physically, spiritually, and so on. I think it's just impossible for someone to tell me otherwise, and I will accept. This is who I am no matter every storm I see, and yes, it's something great I love about myself.

Let's talk about my forgiving behavior.
1728042760156.jpg

I may get upset with you as a friend, colleague, or partner, but it doesn't last. I find it so easy to forgive people as long as you genuinely apologize for offending me. Sometimes, a complicated issue arises, and I will promise myself never to overlook it so soon, but before daybreak, if you ask me to narrate what transpired that brought misunderstanding, I wouldn't even recall all not to talk of having grudges till tomorrow. The manner in which I forgive my fellow humans so easily is something I love again about myself.

Life is filled with many challenges, but despite all the hiccups around my life, you won't find my smiling face wanting. Aside from hiccups in life, I have been this smiling child from the onset, and people love me for that. I remember being a favorite student to my teacher back then just because of the way I smiles. Even as an adult, this feature has stayed with me. I have that ability to smile even when things get hard. If you are in a bad mood, I know perfectly how to lighten up your mood with my smiles and some positive vibes. Just call me a happy soul. Good features I am blessed with that I love about myself 😃.

1728042744703.jpg



Finally, I am resilient. I have heard many people tell me this after hearing my stories; however, within me, I know that indeed, I am a super resilient woman, an amazing feature I have. Sometimes I don't know how I overcome the things I have passed through in life and come back strong, but being resilient has greatly helped me to understand that life is not a bed of roses. This is one mental feature about me that I cherish a lot considering how it has made me find solutions to my problems.

I have to stop here and hear from others as well.

*What features do you love about yourself? It could be physical, mental, or emotional.

This post was inspired by the #inleo community and my entry to the #octorberinleo monthly topic Day 4 .Please check out the prompt to get involved.

All images are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center