SELF LOVE ; MY FAVORITE FEATURES

I so much love the book of Psalms 139 vs 14a which says....I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made

Each day when I remember the faithfulness of God in my life, then I have every reason to thank God for his goodness... When I turn around and the the features in my body that God gave me.... I'm always wowed because I believe that truly, I am the image of God... I can see that I was created in his likeness...

I'm a victim of self hatred, ómór I used to hate my body and myself for no reason, I paid attention to what people said about my body...
I hated my skin color, I hated my body.... Then I wasn't this healthy...I hated the fact that I was short, I dislike almost everything about myself and it led me to depression... I realized that ómór.... I was toddler then because who will see my features and doesn't love it...

IMG-20240517-WA0011.jpg
Today, I can proudly say that I am an overcomer of self hate... I love every single thing about myself not a dime is left out... I love me from inside out..
Today, I will be sharing with us the features I love about myself

MY PERSONALITY
Nothing were anybody go tell me, I love my personality die, I love me OOO... I love the fact that I mind my business to prevent me from entering into several problems... I know the height of problems I have entered because of not minding my business, now I don't even have time...
If you do anyhow, I cut you off immediately, if someone isn't add any value to me, I no wan that kind relationship because my personality doesn't match it, it will disagree...

Screenshot_20231212-005134_2.png

I LOVE THE FACT THAT I AM AN INTROVERT
I usually hear how a lot of people say, have were to go to first, that is when you will know that you're not an introvert..... Tarrrrhhhhhhhh, shuuuuuuuuuuuuuu is not true, I have a lot of places to go, my friends d beg me to commot, I don't know but I just love staying indoors... Even at home, since I came back home for this long holiday of 3 months plus, I have never for once go out, my parents don complain tire, the only time I go out is when I'm off to church on Sunday and other mid week services...

I enjoy sleeping on my bed than spending my time gallivanting the city of Uyo without yielding any fruit... Give me phone, food, power supply, good network, then you won't see me again for the rest of the year.... It gives me time to reflect on my life and everything...

I LOVE MY SHAPE
Don't tell me anything, I am beautiful, I am blessed with a good shape... My body is my spec... Ómór you see that particular feature of my body, I don't joke with it, I love me... From my height to my skin colour, to my bouncing body....

Before I was always pissed off when someone calls me short😅, but there was a day I was going out, someone approached me and he was like I love your height flatter me oh ye man🤝😅🤣. Another story, I was dancing in church, my fellow girl approached me and told me that she loved my waist should I talk about the massive I love your colour, black doesn't fade I am blessed in all round. My legs is ×2 of @fashtioluwa's leg... God d create OOO.. I am an evidence.

IMG-20231219-WA0074.jpg

I AM SELFLESS
I choose being selfless than being selfish.... I have seen my self sacrificing for even people I don't know... Being selfless is putting other people's feeling before yours.... Thinking about people that doesn't mean you should neglect yourself... I love the fact that God made me that way and I choose to be that way too. It's not easy to be selfless but it worth being one...

I AM SOFT AND FRAGILE
My sister usually tells me that she admires the way I am strong, but the day my elder sister cried, ómór e shock am, she was like I thought you're strong, nothing fit move me.. it's not easy to be strong, I am telling you. It takes a whole lot to showcase being strong... I know how fragile I am, I act strong in front of people, but when I am home alone, I break down and cry....
But, I love that particular aspect of my life.

I LOVE THE FACT THAT I KNOW GOD
This is the first feature in my life that I admire so much. I don't know what would have become of me if I didn't know who God is and know him for myself.... I have had several encounters with people trying to compare themselves with God and I have had lectures in school that have shown evidence of the nine existence of God. But because I know God and his ways, I cannot easily be deceived.
I was taught how to pray from the scratch, so I can access the throne of mercy with a broken and contrary heart...

There are so many features I would have loved to talk about that o love about me, but let's stop here. I love me and me loves me

This is my reply to today's contest topic. Source

Thank you for reading my blog
@mmenyene cares ❣️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center